We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and friendly”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and friendly”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Flanders is a comfortable hotel just a short walk from the city centre. The hotel staff are very friendly, helpful and speak very good English. Our room was well appointed and comfortable but was one of the few without air conditioning. This was not to much of a problem even though the weather was very warm as a large fan was found in the wardrobe and the window opened. The buffet breakfast was very good with a wide choice of food provided. Yes the pool is on the small size but depending on when you go you can still get some exercise. As this was a 25th wedding anniversary surprise for my wife, she was very happy with my choice and we would stay their again, as would our daughter and her boyfriend, and two of out best friends.

Room Tip: Check air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_Bunford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    673
    143
    36
    17
See reviews for
384
945
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed for one night at Flanders Hotel in Bruges. The Hotel is centrally located and you can pre-book a parking space for 14€. The public areas of the hotel are very nice and there is a small pool. We booked a family room, with breakfast and it was good value. The room was nice and big and well appointed. The bathroom was large if a little outdated and had a separate loo (handy when there are 4 of you!)
BUT, we had room 15, on the ground floor, near the pool and it was very noisy! There is a long, marble floored, echoey corridor that runs along one entire wall of the room, linking the hotel with the car park, the pool and the service areas of the hotel. It's so badly soundproofed that people walking and talking in the corridor sound like they are in the room with you! All leading to a disturbed nights sleep and being woken early by the staff arriving first thing.

Room Tip: Avoid room 15 if you like sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scarymamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Beautiful little town, very interesting, very kind people. We had a nice stay in Flanders Hotel!
We didn't go to the pool, because it was too smal to swim really. The breakfast was great, and untill eleven, what is very cool!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hennie255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Honestly one of my worst hotel stay. My requests for a king size bed to co sleep with my newborn in the reservation form were never responded. Front office guy dont apologise and said all of the bed are queen sizes and use the Hotel is Full card. Bed were thin and cheaply. Bathroom were clogged, so the room was flooded and overflowed to the bedroom. Maintenance tried to fix until 11pm, I never got to shower that night. He was tactful to be quiet. Did the manager in charged come or call to apologise? Nooo.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auddssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We are just returning from a stay at this hotel we came Sunday evening for 5 nights. I had my reservations about Brugge but is was somewhere my husband wanted to go. I had a lovely surprise Brugge is a wonderful place to stay although quite expensive . Cannot fault the hotel the room was clean staff very friendly and helpful told us where the best places to eat where to avoid all in all it was a lovely break would recommend Brugge and the Hotel Flanders

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My wife and I stay ed here with our 4 children, the room we were given have five single beds and a travel cot made up and waiting for us! The rooms could do with updating, and the pool is small and was too cold for the eldest (fussiest!), but a pool in a city hotel at that price is a bonus! All in all we would return and were very happy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_Weybridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here on a recent motorcycle trip to Europe. We love Bruges so we knew of this hotels location before we arrived.
Very friendly and polite staff and after a long ride their smiling faces and efficient manner were welcome.
The room was clean and of a good size but no air conditioning made the night hot and uncomfortable.
Secure secluded parking off the Main Street.
Good breakfast with good service.
The swimming pool is more like a large bath so don't go by the photos.
Great location for exploring Bruges .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THUMPER553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Property: Flanders Hotel
Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Lastminute, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing