We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

clean, friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast was great.
The only down side was we were in a room below and seemed like the hot water pipes were under the floor so it was very warm but you could open the window. However in the winter this would be ideal. Also some noise from the bar area on the first night but it quietened down fairly early.

Room Tip: room 14 is warm in the summer as we think hot water pipes run underneath and maybe noisy from the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,826 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights at the Flanders and it was lovely, nice room. Only down side no restaurant for an evening meal. So when you've been out all day and you are tired you then have to get your coat on and go back out to try and find somewhere to eat.
We came for the Christmas market and don't blink as you will miss it, very poor but city was lovely and welcoming.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This hotel is excellent for visiting Bruges, only a 5-10 flat stroll into the centre of Bruges, the hotel has a small limited number of parking spaces that can be reserved but if they are full the public car park is only a couple of minutes around the corner.
Hotel staff and facilities were excellent and a nice bar open from 4pm.

All very clean, great choice for breakfast and good spacious rooms all very clean.

If your looking we would really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a basic room that was very large and huge bathroom, don't waist money on anything bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveCardiff1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We enjoyed our two nights in Brugge very much and were very happy to find this wonderful place.
The staff were very kind and helpful.Room very quiet but a bit hot in the winter and the beds could have been a better quality as well as the pillows. That was our only complaint. Otherwise a great stay. We would certainly stay again which means a lot coming from us, being in the hotel business ourselves on Lake Como in Italy. Making us especially picky.Easy to park, great location, wifi.
Thank you for a lovely stay.


Eric, Robin and Jiselle from Lake Como, Italy ( LCBR)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The nicest ,calmest room for a delightful night in Brugges. It was so cold out and coming to my Club room gave me a sense of confort and luxe. Everthing was clean, neat and enough space ofr both of us.
the hotel bar was full of guests and we got the seats next to the fireplace. The breakfast was correct,coffee was hot and flavorful. Fresh fruit not available just the typical apple and orange but I think it because of the season
My boyfriend and I spend an hour in the small pool and we enjoyed it except for the fact that it was really strong in chorine so it was hard for our eyes.
I recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Club room better than classic and we stayed in the second floor, garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marimardepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

hi just back from 3 nights midweek at the flanders hotel in mid november and thought it was perfect for a city break especially with the good price we got with lastminute.com,10 minutes walk to the main square and some great restaurants close by,rooms are very good with comfy beds and tea making facilities that you dont find in many continental hotels but the only thing lacking and im struggling here was the lack of any english channels on the tv we hadnt even got cnn .staff at reception and breakfast were all very friendly except one of the receptionists who was efficent but had just forgotten how to smile,breakfast was scrumptious with everything you would want including bacon and scrambled or boiled eggs,very nice bar that has 2 happy hours with the drinks are half price,all i can tell you is when i return to bruges i will definitely try and get back to this hotel!!

Room Tip: our room faced the inner garden and fountain and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

In terms of location, Flanders Hotel is in the east part of the city of Brugge (very near the circling canal and some pretty windmills) and really conveniently placed for the main (Market) square, which had a fabulous food market on Wednesdays, btw!
The breakfast facilities were very nice and the buffet range remarkably extensive and of nice quality.Best of all,with hubby being a late riser, being able to get breakfast right up until 11am was brilliant. The bar also looked lovely although we didn't use it as our daughter's not much of a drinker ;) I did check out the prices though and was pleased to see that they were a little cheaper than in some of the retaurant bars we'd been in during our visit.
My five year old particularly liked the heated pool and it gave us something to do while the other half slept in of a morning. Our family (triple) room had a little balcony and was nicely furnished with a bit of space to potter about (not something we often get with family rooms). The only downside was the overly soft mattresses that made it difficult to sleep and the adequately equipped but rather tired shower room.
That said, we really liked the place and would stay there again as it was definitely good value for money as far as we were concerned. I've paid a lot more for a lot less.

Room Tip: My rating for the restaurant refers to the fabulous breakfasts the hotel offers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTR28470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.2 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £81 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing