We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in this very comfortable hotel”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent value in this very comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We have thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights in this friendly comfortable hotel & would recommend it to other travellers. Close to everything with a comfy bed & terriffic breakfast.... what more do you want ??

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveslats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    673
    143
    36
    17
See reviews for
384
945
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
luxembourg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel just before Christmas last year. Flanders offers excellent value for money and great comfort for the price they charge. The rooms are very nicely appointed and feel very comfortable and cosy. The bed has to be one of the best I have slept in in Europe. The rooms are of a decent size. There is an indoor swimming pool which guests can use. The breakfast is extremely nice and the staff were very friendly (even the ones working on Christmas morning!). The check-in and check-out were very efficient and the nice lady at the reception was very helpful with directions and information. The location of the hotel is very central with a short walk to the main square and trust me - you will enjoy any walk in this beautiful city! There are many restaurants close to the hotel.

The hotel was very busy the day we reached and hence we couldn't get parking - our fault I suppose as we hadn't reserved it while booking which was just the night before. The receptionist told us about an indoor parking lot a couple of hundred meters from the hotel so that was sorted out.

This was our first trip to Bruges and we loved it. We will surely be back to Bruges and to Flanders.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdmexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marly-le-Roi, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The room was very nice clean and comfy.

The beds were nice and we could enjoy much deserved sleep

We really appreciated the helpful staff,

We found the hotel had agood (and quiet !) location just off the city centre...

We sure did enjoy the breakfast buffet and the small indoor swimming pool !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fafanix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We have spent lovely day and night in this hotel. Good location, extremely supportive staff, excellent breakfast. Highly recommended if you are going to Brugge. Hotel is located in old town center, close to one of the canals. All places worthy to be seen are located in walking distance. There is also swimming-pool, unfortunately we have spent almost whole they outside in the city, so didn't see it. Parking is available as well. Small, but cozy room, with good enough bathroom. Close to the restaurant one can find small pond with a lot of colourful fishes.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We booked a club room for our mini-break and it was very nice indeed. Location is ideal as the hotel is situated a few minutes from the town centre. The room was spacious (as was the bed - the biggest I've ever seen in a hotel room!) and nicely decorated.

Service was great too. The chap at reception gave us some great restaurant recommendations as well as his top tips for things to see and do.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essexgirlinterrupted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We came out of Bruges railway station and walked across the open area in front and crossed the main road to find we were on the edge of the old town part of Bruges. We walked our wheeled cases through the town and found our hotel. A mile at most ? You can walk everywhere in old town Bruges.
This is a nice hotel with pleasant staff. The rooms are spacious and clean with good showers.
The buffett breakfast has a good choice of food to satisfy most, including fruit juice, yoghurts, scrambled eggs, bacon and self boiled eggs.
We found the bar to be especially nice at this hotel. Normally hotel bars do not have any atmosphere but this has a large well designed bar with subtle lighting, plenty of seats, music, good service and reasonable prices. We would have a drink before venturing out and return later for coffee and/or nightcap after dining out. On the Saturday evening there were around 50 people in the bar enjoying themselves.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy-Bowdery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights in February with our 12 year old son. Lovely big room - looked like it had been two rooms made into one. Great location - only a few minutes walk to the market square. Nice modern bar and breakfast room and good varied breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Swimming pool is small but nice to have a dip after a day sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Property: Flanders Hotel
Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing