We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Aachen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Really good hotel”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The room was perfectly clean and comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and spotless. Breakfast was nothing fancy, but enough to start the day. The staff was really friendly and gave us some good recommendations on what to see. The hotel is in a good location just a few minutes walking to city center.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TutMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    676
    143
    36
    17
See reviews for
386
950
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Our room was modern and airy, with a small bathroom featuring a walk-in shower. Apart from the damp floor left post shower and the limited selection of TV channels, we found the room very good. The room also had a safe, kettle and mini-bar.

Breakfast was plentiful, with a choice of breads, cheeses, eggs and fruit etc.

The pool was very small and so we didn't bother using it.

It was about 6 or 7 minutes stroll from the main square and only 15 minutes or so walk from the railway station. The folk museum and the tourist attraction windmills are on the same side of town, so are ideal for a visit on the first afternoon after arrival or last morning of a stay.

A voucher you get on check-in gives a discount on various attractions - we got the city museum pass, usually €20, for €17. This was valid for three days and covered the main museums, Town Hall and access to the Belfort tower, saving lots on the various entry fees.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel, over looking the small car park, but away from the road and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thenumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This was our second visit to the Flanders Hotel and will be going back again when we return to Bruges - Location is great, only 5 minutes walk from the Markt, far enough away so as not to be a noisy location but close enough to bars and restaurants. Hotel staff were very friendly again and very knowledgable - nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was great, buffet style with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Our experience in the hotel has been wonderful. The location is perfect as well as the service that they offer. I will definitely spend other nights there when going back to Bruges and I suggest this place to anyone else. The breakfast was also incredibly good!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andr3a83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed here just before Christmas. Easy parking in hotel car park. Smallish room but pleasant ,looking out onto courtyard at the back. Bathroom fine but not fancy. Warm. Nice breakfast, masses to eat. Very easy walk to town hall square. Good for Christmas Market. The swimming pool is very small. Had a good deal on price . Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticgirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

A good location for a relaxing visit to Bruge. Within easy walking distance of all the points of interest but far enough from the busy centre to be relatively quiet. Staff all very friendly and could not do enough to help, with great intro to Bruge on check up and excellent breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roset02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

The hotel is located in in a quieter area of Bruges, but still very central. Our room was quiet and neat, with a clean and modern bathroom. The only slight downside was that the double bed was two single beds pushed together, but that is quite common in parts of Europe. The staff were friendly and the breakfast room had a nice, little sunny patio off it. The breakfast was varied and tasty.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HL0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Property: Flanders Hotel
Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing