We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The staff were so helpful when we arrived and we also had an early check in. The hotel was good value and very clean. The bar area and courtyard was really good with an enjoyable breakfast the next morning. Would stay again at the hotel

Room Tip: the rooms away not looking down on the bar /courtyard would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janhenry1685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    905
    673
    143
    36
    17
See reviews for
384
945
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everything about this hotel is excellent - location, accommodation, service, etc. The staff are exceptionally good - particularly the receptionists and the bar staff . Perfectly located for everything in Bruges. If going to Bruges again, would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmag56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed there from 6th July to 9th July 2014. Room was spotless and very modern. Was a 5 min walk to the city centre. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was v good. The hotel was exactly what we wanted

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Owenjg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We found a warm, efficient welcome from front desk and that continued with all the staff we encountered. The room was large, bed comfortable and bathroom spotless. Breakfast was plentiful and while not outstanding (bacon over cooked) made for a good start to the day. The surroundings were pleasant with out looks onto green court yards. We found nothing to complain about hence our rating. We had cause to call on reception to help us outside normal hotel requirements and they were very obliging and helpful. A good mid range hotel within walking distance of town centre. Bruges is beautiful, unfortunately the weather wasn't but plenty to do indoors with museums, shopping and beer halls and not forgetting chocolatiers. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room over looking court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanleygoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we stayed as a family in the 5 bedroom suite at the top. what a beautiful hotel, well located and have excellent staff.

breakfast was good, as was car parking and ease of finding (as we drove from England). The bar at night was a really vibrant atmosphere with an excellent barman and waiter. will stay again and again if every in Brugge!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDerbyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed for a 3 night break in the beautiful city of Bruges staying in the Flanders Hotel. The hotel is in a great location, about 5-7 minutes walk from the Burg and Markt but just far enough to be in a quieter area. We chose to pay a little extra for the Club room and are glad we did. I can't comment on the standard room but we had aircon, a balcony and some stylish décor including backlit wall-art!

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful at all times and could not be faulted. Breakfast was with a "continental" selection plus cereals, yoghurts, eggs and bacon. The bar was nice, if a little quiet, with a pleasant courtyard.

Overall, we are looking forward to our next trip and will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I read elsewhere that you should request aircon if you're not paying for a "Club" room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MightyKozaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDFA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at The Flanders Hotel for one night.
It's a lovely hotel, everything was clean, the lady on the front desk was extremely helpful and the location was perfect. The pool was a welcome surprise too - small but big enough to relax after a day walking around Bruges.
Thanks so much.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Property: Flanders Hotel
Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing