We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what I was looking for: central location, affordable and very Belgian”
Review of Hotel de Goezeput

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Goezeput
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what I was looking for: central location, affordable and very Belgian”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Just last week I really enjoyed my stay in the Goezeput hotel in Bruges with my boyfriend.
I had already been in July earlier this year where I had an amazing time at the music festival "Cactus" (which always has a great international lineup). The hotel room under the roof was lovely, clean and very romantic with a great view of the medieval skyline(if not to mention the extremely good beds that had just been installed..). I slept like a rose (as the hotel is in a quiet small cobbled street even though its just a few minute walk from the historical centre). I personally really liked the combination of the creaky dark wooden floorboards and high ceilings of this old Belgian house with the modern but very tasteful interior of the room. Breakfast (with oven hot croissants..) is served in the bar by open fire. Me and my boyfriend reckon that "Karl" is the friendliest, most relaxed and ever so helpful hotel owner that we 've met so far! Surely not what we would have expected in such a touristic destination as Bruges. In July 2012 I'll be back!

Room Tip: Definitely on the top floor if you come with your partner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    282
    96
    18
    9
See reviews for
119
352
54
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Spending a couple of nights in the hart of Brugge, with the host, a super atletic Ironman Karel.
Tips for shows and events in the town, he is da man.
Rooms and service excellent! All newly furbished!
I keep telling to all friends and relatives, this is the place to stay in Brugge!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelCharlott... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
menen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

we stayed in hotel goezeput for 3 nights and we were lucky, new beds and duvets were just arrived! the owner of the hotel and he's staff were very friendly and the beer in the bar were to good :))

we stayed from monday untill thursday ans we were very sad to go home, we still miss it!
The breakfast is everything what we expected and we loved the old building in the middle of everything. we will go back for sure!

thanx carlos, isabelle and bene for the very good stay and keep up the good work!

greetings Maxine and John dewaele, wattijne

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed here for the past two years on short breaks to beautiful Bruges. The hotel is located right in the centre of the Old Town, meaqning everything of interest is in easy walking distance. The rooms are oldey worldy with wooden floors and high ceilings. Whilst it lacks the modern facilities of the big chains, it mre than makes up for this in it's charm. Continental breakfasts were good, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank macala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in the "Small Double Room". The room was small compared to American standards but it was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. The breakfast was very good and well worth getting up for. The hotel is also only a 5 minute walk from the Markt. We chose this hotel because they had a deal if you stay 3 nights you get a 4th night free. Good deal and glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melike4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here on short notice because we had to alter our group's travel plans. We only stayed one night before we relocated a block away to the Hotel Salvatores where we stayed two nights. Both hotels were similar. Very good location. The room, on the third floor, was very spacious and quiet. Great neighborhood and close to several fine restaurants. The train station is just a short walk as is the central markt. I would recommend this to friends and anyone wanting a quaint taste of Bruges.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lwhcchh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed here with two friends for a weekend. its close to the trains station and also the main square and shopping areas. We had booked a triple room and it looked like we got the family room as there was a double bed and two bunk beds! the room was really spacious and clean. Wooden floorboards and a wooden staircase add to the charm of this hotel. the lady at reception (don't know if she was the owner) was really helpful in recommending places for lunch or dinner away from the obvious tourist traps. we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kardn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.8 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#6 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Goezeput? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Goezeput

Property: Hotel de Goezeput
Address: Goezeputstraat 29, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Bruges
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Goezeput 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal spot for getting to know Bruges and its inhabitants. Recommended by "The Rough Guide" and "Le Guide du Routard". Karel will give you a friendly welcome to the charming family hotel "De Goezeput," located in an 18th century monastery. He recently renovated the ground floor to create a modern bar-salon where the local inhabitants of Bruges also like to drop in for a drink and a chat. We will offer you a pleasant stay and warm hospitality in a delightful setting. The hotel is situated in the historic center between the Cathedral and the Our Lady Church, just a 5 minutes walk from the Market Square and close to all the main touristic spots and museums of Bruges. It is the perfect base for exploring all aspects of the city of which we are so proud. - Modern lounge with cosy fireplace - Terrace - Free internet + Wireless LAN - All rooms have television and a private bathroom with toilet and shower. - Children under the age of 3 stay for free in their parents room. Bar: Monday - Thursday open until 9 pm Friday and Sunday 11 pm Saturday evening closed. PARKING: you can park the car in the guarded parking which is situated to the left of the front of the railway station. Cost: 3.50 Euro/24h. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel de Goezeput reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Goezeput Hotel
De Goezeput Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing