We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel de Goezeput

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de Goezeput
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    287
    98
    18
    9
See reviews for
121
358
55
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Most hotels did not seem to accommodate families with more than one child without additional rooms, so to find one so central was excellent. Clean and loved the fact we could walk everywhere.
The breakfast was adequate and great for children with lots of pastries.
I would not stay here as a couple maybe and would opt for something more opulent but for our family break it suited very well and not at all the hostel described in a previous review.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Clean room, stayed in a deluxe room no. 15 at the top of the hotel, a small room with exposed roof beams with a lovely view, although the en suite can be a challenge as it is small. Lovely continental breakfast that set us up for the day. Within a few minutes walk of the beautiful town centre, handy for all the sites. Charming hotel in an old building full of character. Would come again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff, cosy lounge area, and breakfast included. Our double bed was actually two single mattresses put together but when we brought this up the next morning they upgraded us immediately.
The bar was open until 11pm on Wednesday and 9pm on Thursday. The drinks were of average price compared with the rest of Bruges and they didn't mind when we brought our own bottle that we had bought elsewhere.

Overall, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahMain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Nice place in historic center and old building. Spacious rooms, reserved and beautiful design, very clean and quiet place, nice bathrooms, everything is immaculately clean! Cozy atmosphere and good sleep. Staff were helpful and friendly! We felt at home!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlgaRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have no stayed at this hotel 3 times now, in 3 different rooms each full of charm and character. I would highly recommend upgrading to the deluxe rooms which have the exposed beams and skylights with views out across Bruges. This is a 2 star hotel so there are minor issues, the stairs are steep and a little creaky and the wireless signal isn't the best.

Positionally its a perfect base, straight up the main road from the train station with short walks to the main areas. There is a a small supermarket 3 minutes walk away which is ideal for buying a few ales to take home without paying tourist prices in the specialist shops.

I have always found the staff warm and accomodating, breakfast is a standard continental affair with eggs cooked for you at request. The bar is well stocked however I have never actually used it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room and ask for a view of St Salvators Cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

about 10 minutes walk from the Railway Station and as close to the center as you want to be. Having stayed there years ago I knew my wife would like the conversion of this old building. We stayed in one of the 2nd floor rooms with wonderful exposed beams and a velux giving a view of St Salvators Cathedral.
It only takes 5 minutes to walk to the Grote Markt and the Burg which means that everything you want to find is close at hand.
Breakfast was typical Continental and the staff friendly.
I have no hestitation in reccomending this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#32 of 97 in Bruges
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#17 of 97 in Bruges
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#24 of 97 in Bruges
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#11 of 97 in Bruges
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Goezeput? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Goezeput

Property: Hotel de Goezeput
Address: Goezeputstraat 29, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Bruges
#37 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de Goezeput 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal spot for getting to know Bruges and its inhabitants. Recommended by "The Rough Guide" and "Le Guide du Routard". Karel will give you a friendly welcome to the charming family hotel "De Goezeput," located in an 18th century monastery. He recently renovated the ground floor to create a modern bar-salon where the local inhabitants of Bruges also like to drop in for a drink and a chat. We will offer you a pleasant stay and warm hospitality in a delightful setting. The hotel is situated in the historic center between the Cathedral and the Our Lady Church, just a 5 minutes walk from the Market Square and close to all the main touristic spots and museums of Bruges. It is the perfect base for exploring all aspects of the city of which we are so proud. - Modern lounge with cosy fireplace - Terrace - Free internet + Wireless LAN - All rooms have television and a private bathroom with toilet and shower. - Children under the age of 3 stay for free in their parents room. Bar: Monday - Thursday open until 9 pm Friday and Sunday 11 pm Saturday evening closed. PARKING: you can park the car in the guarded parking which is situated to the left of the front of the railway station. Cost: 3.50 Euro/24h. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Goezeput reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Goezeput Hotel
De Goezeput Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing