We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jan Brito
Nearby Hotels
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,282)
Filter reviews
1,282 results
Traveller rating
708
425
93
27
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
425
93
27
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelfish marketexposed beamsoriginal featureslots of characterold buildinghigh ceilingsold world charmbreakfast roompastriesquiet streetmodern bathroomshort walkbreakfast was excellentmini baropen firetop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
751 - 756 of 1,282 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The hotel was lovely, clean and well presented and the staff were all very pleasant at all times! would definitely go back. The girls on reception are extremely helpful and nothing is too much trouble!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jennyt87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty D, Owner at Hotel Jan Brito, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear,

We appreciate you took the time to write a review, and we're pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Providing our guests a memorable stay is what we try to obtain.

Kind regards,
Betty Devos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

best hotel of our European vacation Spacious combination of old world charm and modern amenites. Room on first floor for three people with towering ceilings.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bkatzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty D, Owner at Hotel Jan Brito, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear,

We thank you for your kind words and are pleased to read you loved our hotel.
We’re looking forward to welcome you and your familiy at the Jan Brito hotel again.

Kind regards,
Betty Devos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We had one unforgettable night in Bruges! Firstly there was a lost (though subsequently found) camera then a suitcase key locked inside its suitcase. To round things off a temporary crown fell off my tooth during our evening meal (at Al Riad restaurant - highly recommended - crap dentistry was to blame, not the food!)

The receptionists at the Jan Brito spent ages that night and again the following morning trying to track down a dentist who wasn't on holiday and who could do emergency repairs. This really was service over and beyond the call of duty - they kept on trying until one was eventually found. I will be eternally grateful - especially as the dentist who saw me charged - with an apologetic shrug - a mere 10 Euro.

Unfortunately I didn't get the name of the receptionists in question, but as this was the 28th / 29th July I'm sure you'll know who you are! Thank you once again - we hope to come back to Bruges and the Jan Brito again some day soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The Jan Brito itself was a nice hotel, but we were disappointed with the room. We did pay more for a 'deluxe' room (The Baroness) but on seeing the room, we felt a bit cheated. The photos on the website show the room as much less cluttered, and larger, and I certainly would not describe it as deluxe. It was a bit faded, not much space to move about, and the bathroom window had a large crack in it. We were only there for one night, which we were glad about. Breakfast was quite good, and the building itself was interesting and character-full. They did allow us to leave our luggage there before and after checking in, which was good. But we wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Locate the hotel on a map to make sure the hotel is as 'conveniently located' as it claims.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthumberlandKat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyDevos, Owner at Hotel Jan Brito, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear,
We regret to read you was disappointed about the room you’ve had.
Each room into our hotel is unique and different, this even within the same room type. This because our hotel buildings are UNESCO protected, and this not only for the façade but also the interior.
On the websites we’re offering a large selection of pictures however we can’t post them all due to the limits.
Kind regards,
Betty Devos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Such a beautiful hotel. The rooms had such character. Ours had all old wooden beams on the wall. It added to the quiant town. The service was great as was the location. My only complaint was our room smelt a little bit like an old house, a little musty. Nothing horrible. Other then that our stay was very enjoyable! Would definatly reccomend

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitparedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyDevos, Owner at Hotel Jan Brito, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2011

Dear,

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Our hotel has indeed a lot of characteristic elements dating from the past centuries.
We’re looking forward to welcome you and/or your friends into the future.

Kind regards,
Betty Devos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews