We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money hotel. V friendly, clean, comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Ranked #56 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money hotel. V friendly, clean, comfortable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Very friendly staff. Good clean, comfortable hotel. Good choice of breakfast which is included in the room rate.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn_gatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    177
    95
    25
    16
See reviews for
43
218
10
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

The hotel is situated about 10 minute walk to the town, however the main market square is a further 10 minute walk through the cobbled streets.
The hotel itself is clean, the breakfast was as we expected.
Our room was clean and adequate for our stay, however we were not able to use the travel kettle and there was no facilities in the room to make Tea/coffee. Tea and Coffee is avaliable from the bar, however this is expensive.
The only downside to this hotel was that there was no food avaiable during the day or evening.
We took a 8 month old baby with us and they couldn't do enough for him. The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly.
If all your are looking for is a cosy place to stay then we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caznwez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and found it to be extremely clean and the staff were very pleasant. The breakfast was more than adequate and well presented. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room and make sure to take an adaptor for an electric shaver. The hotel is about a 15 minute walk into Bruges town centre and there is a Lidl supermarket just down the road from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BirminghamJ2o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

Nice stay, quiet and clean, when a hotel doesn't make you speak too much is good, just because filled up your expectation.
Quite long walk from city center, nice during day time, very long through night.
No really nice walk either for females or solo travelers.
Good price and right fair breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marquezvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

Current ranking around the middle of hotels in Brugge seems about fair to me (without having stayed at any of the other hotels, though). Nothing to remember it for, but no major issues either. Location is outside the old town, but with ten minutes walk to the nearest town gate - from there it is another ten-fifteen minutes interesting walk through cobbled streets to the Markt/Burg squares at the centre of the old town; the street is quiet, but also quite dull. Rooms are OK and clean, though the decor looks a bit dated. There was a foot path passing a few yards from our window, so if you are into privacy you may want to request a room on the first floor. Mattress was a bit too soft for my liking, and they are using the sheet-and-blanket system instead of a duvet. Breakfast buffet (continental) had a decent selection and was well serviced by the staff - in general, the staff was friendly, smiling, and helpful. If you get a good quote and you are not going to have more beers than a twenty minutes walk home is still manageable at the end of the evening, this hotel provides a good base camp for exploring Bruges.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyngsoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2010

This is a really good hotel. Price is excellent; rooms are comfortable; everything works; service is stellar; close to Brugge Central station, but on a quiet side-street; very close to Bus stop; breakfast included, and it's a good breakfast too; secure rooms; excellent decor.

Downside: No business center or internet access. No restaurant on site for lunch or dinner. May occasionally be able to hear noise from adjacent rooms. Occasional miscommunication with front desk staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arrestea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

This hotel is not too close to the centre of Brugge. Taxi fare in to the Market Square is 12 euros, bus fare is 1.20 euros each but it stops running after 20.00hrs. Not a hotel for those that have difficulty walking. Manager/owner is the most miserable of individuals who can just about manage to serve you at the bar, but only after pulling him away from his computer games. However the breakfast was very good and so was the cleanliness of the rooms. The bed we had was very hard and it was difficult to get comfortable on. You are not allowed to use your own kettles in the room as they will 'blow the electric circuit'

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.9 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
7.6 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#74 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Olympia Bruges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Olympia Bruges

Property: Hotel Olympia Bruges
Address: Magdalenastraat 16, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Olympia Bruges 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Olympia Bruges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing