We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay”
Review of Hotel Patritius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Patritius
Ranked #27 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Beautiful hotel - our room was on the back of the building and had large windows and lots of space for the 4 of us. The breakfast room and breakfast were fabulous and the owners were very accommodating. The location was good, quiet and only a few minutes walk to the centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    181
    36
    3
    3
See reviews for
84
362
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My friends and I stayed there for three nights march 28th-30th,the rooms were large,clean and the bathroom facilities excellent.The breakfast consisted of freshly squeezed orange juice,fresh fruit salad,freshly baked rolls, croissants,a selection of cereals,yoghurts, cold meats & cheeses and either boiled or scrambled eggs,certainly something for every taste and far more choice than you would normally expect.The hotel is family run,which shows in their attention to detail,afternoon coffee or tea served in the garden,mine host was very helpful in recommending restaurants and his choices were excellent value.If you are going to Bruge then my friends and I would recommend you stay here,its very close to the Burg &Market square and would certainly enhance your visit

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maddensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have just returned from a short break to Bruges. The hotel Patritius was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The service, decor and friendly approach of the owners was first class. I cannot recommend it highly enough. If you are planning to visit Bruges book at the Patritius to make your visit truly memorable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bollokeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Family run. Very friendly. The breakfast is a nice touch. Very near Burg and Market square. We were within walking distance of everything. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovemontezuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Our friendly hosts provided excellent service on our recent five day stay in Brugge. The room was quiet and comfortable with lovely decor. Breakfast, which is included, is beautifully presented in their elegant dining room. Everything from fresh squeezed orange juice, yummy pastries, meats, cheeses, fruit, cereals, to made to order eggs are available. An excellent value in a good location.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BfinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one night in February, and only have good things to say about it. The welcome was very warm, and the complimentary coffee in the lounge went down very well. The whole place has masses of old world charm, and the hotel was very luxurious considering the price. The location is excellent - a five minute walk to Markt - the main town square. Breakfast was delicious with a huge range of breads, cereals, fruit, meat and cheeses and eggs if you want them - delicious.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My only gripe is they do not have ANY double beds. On reserving the room they asked if I wanted the beds made as a double or a twin, double was requested. Upon arrival the beds were made up as two singles but just pushed together with separate duvets etc. Surely they can link/zip the two singles together and use double bedding to make up a proper size bed? The singles were only 2.5ft wide too, so joining your partner on their side was very cosy and you risked falling down the middle on your way over :)
And yes, I did ask at reception but this was as good as it goes i'm afraid.

It would have been much more romantic if they could address this but the room was a very good size, only a couple of mins walk from the Mark't.
My top tip would be a trip to the Kempinksi Hotel to use the spa, I splashed out on a massage for the GF and it was OK for me to use the gym/pool/sauna/steam room whilst she was being pampered. Very nice, very new and no one there!

Room Tip: Room 35 was massive, sofa, 3 armchairs, lots of beams, polished floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iampg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.0 mi away
Anselmus Hotel
Anselmus Hotel
#28 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patritius

Property: Hotel Patritius
Address: Riddersstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patritius 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Patritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patritius Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing