We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend in Bruges”
Review of Hotel Patritius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Patritius
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family weekend in Bruges”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Just spent two wonderful night with our two children at the Patritius. Lovely hotel, great location and beautiful family room. The owners were lovely and very helpful. Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alilu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    188
    36
    3
    3
See reviews for
88
370
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights with friends. Great hotel, ample facilities and hotel room was spotless!

The continental breakfast was fresh and delicious!

Would definitely recommend and stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank klt2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just spent 2 nights in the Patritius. The owners were amazing nothing to much trouble. The rooms were spotless, roomy and chic. The location was 5 minutes from the main square. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Bruges.

Room Tip: We had 3 three rooms and they were all awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

very nice hotel, friendly and helpfull staff,
nice rooms, good breakfast, great location, good prices.
we had an excellent experience in Brugge, thanks to the hotel, its central location and its wonderful rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The charm and character of this hotel was exactly what we were looking for during our stay in Bruges. One of the highlights of our stay at the hotel was the daily breakfast in the gorgeous dining room. The food, though light, was delicious and the atmosphere of the room with its beautiful decor and classical music was a wonderful way to start the day. The hotel staff was very helpful, arranging taxis, making dinner reservations, and giving us other suggestions of shops, bike rental companies, etc. The location was excellent, within walking distance of everything we wanted to see, but a few blocks away from the busy main square on a very quiet street. We also appreciated the convenient and complimentary wifi service.

I stayed with 3 friends in the Family Room and it was beautifully decorated and very clean. It provided more than enough space for the 4 of us during our stay, but we did run into a few annoyances in the room. The second set of twin beds in the back bedroom were uncomfortable and didn't provide a good nights sleep. The lights above the beds in the front bedroom were placed directly over the person sleeping, so you were looking straight into a light as you slept, not to mention banging your head on the light if you forgot it was there. It was impossible to sit up in the bed and lean back against the headboard because the lights were immovable. The bathroom was clean and beautiful but had little counter space.

We loved the hotel and would definitely stay again, but to avoid the uncomfortable beds I would probably reserve 2 separate rooms for 4 adults rather than stay in the family room.

Room Tip: Don't reserve the Family Room for 4 adults. 2 of the 4 beds are better suited for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cm42lb75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great location, car parking a bonus even at 9 euros daily. Elegant building though still requires some updating. Breakfast was limited and in short supply, so called scrambled eggs were dreadful, boiled eggs much better, had to request replenishment of few items, cheese etc.
Bedrooms were spacious and tasteful, very clean indeed. Room 22 has one design error which could cause serious injury, two bedside lamps attached to wooden headboard directly above pillow/ head area, fitted far too low and with chrome spiked attachments, I did raise my head and received a painful knock on head. Intended to report this to owners but their very cool attitude towards guests and lack of smile throughout 3 day stay deterred me from bothering.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k_mcvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackamas, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Arrived in Brugge via train from Amsterdam - my 1st visit to Brugge. I wish I had stayed longer!

I prepaid for the hotel as it was the best deal. I found the hotel on Tripadvisor & Booking.com - used the good reviews as my guide.

A charming hotel with rooms with character. My room was on the 3rd floor - - yes, there is even an elevator.

Breakfast included - -

Only suggestion - fluffy towels & updated TV.

Good location - easy walk to the main square.

Brugge a very pretty, old, charming town!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patritius

Property: Hotel Patritius
Address: Riddersstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patritius 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Patritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patritius Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing