We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in beautiful city”
Review of Hotel Patritius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Patritius
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel Patritius, located on a quiet side street, is a great place to stay in Bruges. All attractions are within walking distance in this lovely, medieval town. Our spacious, well-appointed room had a king sized comfortable bed. The bathroom was very large and included a double sink. We enjoyed the garden and the beautifully furnished public rooms. A cappuccino machine was standard in the dining room room where a delicious breakfast was served. The desk staff was very helpful. This hotel is a definite winner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pardfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here over Easter 2014 and were delayed by 5 hours due to the eurotunnel having a few problems earlier in the day, (Eurotunnel are great though, they gave us our money back and gave us a complimentary return ticket to use in the next 12 months, well done Eurotunnel, 10 out of 10 for customer service!) the owners kept in great contact for our arrival time and got up especially on our arrival at 5am! They were always on hand to help out at anytime. The breakfast is basic and continental but more than enough for most people unless you crave a full english or need various weird cereals that we seem to have created in the UK in the last 10 years. Nicely located just out of town to be quiet but a short easy walk to all attractions and restaurants as needed. The parking is an extra cost and is located around the back of the hotel, they keep your car keys and have to do a rubiks cube shuffle every time something needs to come out. Lovely hotel with nicely decorated rooms that are warm and comfortable and well sized. Not so sure about the paintings of dogs dressed as people in the rooms? Although this did appear to be a Belgian thing as we saw several shops had the same theme, even a giraffe in full military costume in one shop too? Overall great place to stay for a visit to the lovely Brugge, would recommend to everyone. Parking if you want it at the hotel is an additional cost of 26 euros for 2 nights for us. There is some parking about the town but not easy to find and would be at the roadside if you could find it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jemcoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful hotel for 2 nights with my wife. The owners are warm people and they treat you like family. The place is immaculate and the breakfasts were delicious. It is in a great location.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkD111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I loved Hotel Patritius. A family run hotel with great style and attention to detail. Breakfast room (breakfast included) was a delight with a nice selection. The staff (both the owners and the night clerk) could not have been more helpful. For those who want old Europe style with modern conveniences I highly recommend this hotel. Convenient location, we never had to wander too far for a terrific meal. Perfectly clean and thoughtfully run hotel. I am excited to return!

Room Tip: Loved my room overlooking the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCLEEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a beautiful building in a beautiful setting. Family owned by a lovely couple who were attentive and friendly. Clean, nice decor and good atmosphere! Only small criticism is the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms! Brits love their tea! Would definitely return here, had a great break.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here with my parents in March 2014 for a two night stay. The hotel is only a five minute walk to Markt and Burg so location is perfect. The rooms were very spacious and well decorated and the staff friendly and helpful. Our rate included breakfast which was held in a beautiful room where a fresh continental breakfast buffet, including fresh cooked eggs was on offer. Would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This a great place to stay in Bruges. Because we went during the off season the price of the hotel was excellent! The whole hotel has great character, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast is delicious (and it's included)! If I were to go back to Bruges, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#12 of 97 in Bruges
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Flanders Hotel
Flanders Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
2,084 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bruges
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patritius

Address: Riddersstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £71 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patritius 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Patritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patritius Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing