We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Patritius
Nearby Hotels
US$260
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$193
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Rosenburg Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$224
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$305
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Marcel(Bruges)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
403
199
38
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
199
38
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetold mansionscrambled or boiled eggslovely gardenthe main squarelovely hotelbreadpastrieshigh ceilingscoffee machinefamily run hotelroom was largeshort walkfamily roomcommon areasbreakfast roomgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Located on a quiet street in this busy city. 5 minutes walk from Burg Square & the excellent restaurants nearby in Langestraat. The Spaeys who own & run this small hotel could not be more helpful. The interiors of this hansom building are contemporary and there is a small courtyard garden at the back. We also booked a garage space - very useful as parking is controlled nearby. The hotel only serve breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a bedroom overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobasco44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We treated ourselves to another trip to Bruges just before Christmas so that the kids might see the land of chocolate and get into the Christmassy mood. However the previous hotel we stayed in during our last visit didn't have family rooms. I trawled Tripadvisor for somewhere close to the centre that had a family room and was so glad I found the Patritius. We stayed in the family room at the top of the stairs which has a double and a separate room with twin beds, and a good sized bathroom. The only things I could find to complain about are that the double was twin beds pushed together and the separating doors into the twin room were glass with no curtains. But these were minor inconveniences. The lovely old hotel has a certain charm and has been lovingly decorated. It is very quiet, being in a side street, and yet so close to all the major sites. It meant that the kids had more energy to explore, rather than having to walk for ages before they saw anything. And because the hotel was so close to the centre of town we were able to enjoy things a little later, such as a horse and buggy ride at night, knowing that when we got back the kids could practically fall into bed.
We were also impressed by the number of excellent restaurants that welcomed children only a stones throw from the hotel.
Breakfast at the hotel was continental, and our kids enjoyed the novelty of all the different meats, cheeses, breads and spreads. Great coffee machine as well. Though the scrambled eggs I had were a bit unusual, as they were a scrambled omelet (no milk or cream).
Our stay was very comfortable, good value, family friendly, well-located and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozzie_in_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel was one that was recommended by in a travel guild we use and I also checked Tripadvisor. It is located about 2 blocks from the main square, if you are coming to Bruges by train you can take one of several city buses to the square and then walk the rest of the way to the hotel. We took a "budget" room on the third floor, there is an elevator, which has two twin beds and a bath with a shower. The bathroom is very clean and the shower is small, but ok and has lots of hot water. There is very good wifi in the room and if you don't have a computer there is one down stairs in a separate room with a printer you may use, of course the wifi is free. The room also has a safe.

The breakfast in the morning is outstanding. You can have fresh cooked eggs anyway you like, fresh squeezed orange juice, cereal, meats, bread and toast, jams, several kinds of sweet rolls, coffee or tea. It is a very complete meal. If we were to come back to Bruges when stay here again. Of course there are larger and nicer furnished rooms for those who want them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sljvlj5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

A small, characterful and most conveniently situated hotel. Family run by a friendly couple for whom nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and extremely well furnished. Breakfast is served in a spectacularly elegant room. A 5-10 minute walk takes you into the centre of Bruges, but the hotel is in a quiet and relatively traffic-free street. It's a real find and we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krefelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Hotel Patritius, located on a quiet side street, is a great place to stay in Bruges. All attractions are within walking distance in this lovely, medieval town. Our spacious, well-appointed room had a king sized comfortable bed. The bathroom was very large and included a double sink. We enjoyed the garden and the beautifully furnished public rooms. A cappuccino machine was standard in the dining room room where a delicious breakfast was served. The desk staff was very helpful. This hotel is a definite winner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pardfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews