We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Patritius
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
402
199
38
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
199
38
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetold mansionscrambled or boiled eggslovely gardenthe main squarelovely hotelbreadpastrieshigh ceilingscoffee machinefamily run hotelroom was largeshort walkfamily roomcommon areasbreakfast roomgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely hotel, which used to be a mansion, well situated. Walking distance to the main square. Our room was really big and really nice decorated, and very clean. There is a lovely garden in the back. Great breakfast served in a grand room. The owners are very nice. Parking is available . Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would pick a room which has a view of the gardens they are quieter. Rooms on the front are facing the streets and you can here the cars pacing buy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMel154958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel Patritius is a beautiful family run period hotel, although in Ireland it would be classed as a guest house as it only offers bed and breakfast. It is centrally located on a quiet street, moments walk from a canal and about 7 mins walk from the main square.
The owners are very nice and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated with antiques and all mod-cons, mini-bar, air-con, TV, hairdryer etc, no tea/coffee making facilities though and if that's the worst I can say then that's not bad. The double beds are 2 singles together but we did not notice any difference, the bed was extremely comfortable.
The continental breakfast offered plenty of variety including boiled or scrambled egg and fresh baked rolls and it is served in a fabulous room with soft music playing.
We would highly recommend the Hotel Patririus and we would definatly stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 213 and it was very spacious but it has a street view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kari_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights and were made to feel welcome, the owners were professional and helpful. There was plenty to eat at breakfast and the rooms were clean and quiet. There as a lovely garden, sadly the weather meant we couldn't take advantage of it. The hotel is close to the main squares and within easy walking distance of heaps of restaurants and chocolate shops! I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rowena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent three nights in a lovely room at the Hotel Patritius in Bruges. A short walk to the Market Square, shops, museums, restaurants, and everything else you might want to see, we could not have asked for a better location. Excellent breakfast served in a beautiful breakfast room. There is also a lovely garden which we did not have time to really enjoy. Garrett and Elvy Spaey are wonderful hosts and you truly feel like you are a guest in their home. We also spent a day with Quasimodo Tours visiting the WW I battlefields in Flanders Fields, especially notable since 2014 marks the 100th anniversary of the start of WW I. We would definitely recommend the Hotel Patritius to anyone visiting Bruges.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p-fullerCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We were so happy to have chosen Hotel Patritius for our stay in Bruges. Located on a quiet street away from the throngs of tourists, it offers large, comfortable rooms, a cozy courtyard, and a nice breakfast room. The owners/proprietors, who live on site, do everything to make your stay enjoyable. We found it an easy walk to everything we wanted to see and do in the Old Town. We also found this to be one of the better values for lodging in Europe. And, the hotel has an elevator!

Room Tip: Our room faced the street, but the street was quiet, so this was not an issue.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews