We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Patritius
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$115
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
402
199
38
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
199
38
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetold mansionscrambled or boiled eggslovely gardenthe main squarelovely hotelbreadpastrieshigh ceilingscoffee machinefamily run hotelroom was largeshort walkfamily roomcommon areasbreakfast roomgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Myself and my wife spent a nigh at this lovely hotel in Brugge. The hotel is located very conveniently near all the major attractions. The rooms are very cosy and the bed was the most comfortable ever. Brugge is beautiful and I highly recommend this hotel. My only problem was driving to it as most roads are one way and a lot of them were blocked. We drove for one hour in circles and every time we got near the hotel the road was blocked. Other than that no problems. Continental breakfast and proper coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LondonFita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 3 ( 2 adults & 1 child) booked direct through the hotels website. Everything from the moment we booked was fantastic . we reserved a parking space at the hotel and was sent instructions on how to find the spaces at the back of the hotel . the hotel itself is a lovely building with nice gardens at the back. Our room was very clean and spacious we was on 3rd floor facing the road. Breakfast was great my son was so pleased with mini croissants and nutella . everything you could need I.e cereal. Eggs. Cold meats . juice . coffee , yogurts, etc . location of the hotel is great a short walk to the main square . all in all we had a fantastic time and will be revisiting.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank boam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in a superior room facing the street. The room was spacious and nicely appointed. We didn't spend much time at the hotel but there is a very nice garden out back and nice sitting room. The breakfast was good as well. The owner and staff were very friendly. Very nice three star hotel! Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Larkspur101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

You could forget that you were staying in a very touristy and very busy place at the Hotel Patritius. The hotel had an air of calm and tranquillity about it. It was almost like stepping back in time little. The staff were friendly and charming and took the time to explain location and attraction when checking in. There was a lovely small garden at the rear of the hotel, which was very well kept. Our room was very clean and was of a good size. Whilst some of the fittings were a little on the basis side, e.g. cheap, plastic door handles weren't in keeping with the character of the hotel, such small details did not detract from this lovely hotel. The breakfast was fresh and delicious with a good choice of pastries, fresh bread rolls, freshly squeezed orange juice etc. The beautiful budgies by receptions were just an added charm. If we returned to Bruges we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BONJOURAUREVOIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel is very charming. Our first room was small but very neat and very clean. The breakfasts are fresh and nicely presented. The staff was very friendly. My basic problem with this hotel was how they treated a noise problem. When we checked in we heard a young child having a prolonged tantrum. It appeared to be coming from a neighbor's courtyard as our room faced the back. Figuring that it was an isolated issue, we did not say anything to the staff. Late that night, my daughter was awakened by another prolonged, loud tantrum. When I brought it to the attention of the owner the next morning and said that we needed to be in another quieter room, she remarked, oh yes the neighbor's child and I was informed that there were only superior rooms left and I would have to pay 35 Euros to move. I was not happy with this, but not wanting another night listening to the tantrum, I agreed to pay the extra and we were moved to a larger room facing the front of the hotel. This was definitely a better room altho somewhat noisy due to facing the road (noise died down around midnight). We did find a couple of things that needed to be fixed (light bulbs) which were done immediately. The women's underwear found in the top of the closet that night was addressed immediately the next morning by the owner who apologized and said it was unacceptable and she would handle with her cleaning staff. Nevertheless, we were still charged the additional 35 Euros when we checked out. I believe we have a reasonable expectation of quiet when we reserve a room whether it is a superior or basic room. I think the proper thing for the owner to do would have been to change us to a quieter room at no extra charge. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are small.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NancyN568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews