We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything you could ask for in location”
Review of Hotel Patritius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Patritius
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2010

No complaints. 4th time to Bruges. VERY good moderate priced hotel. Would go back in a second. great location, great staff, good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Patritius
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2010

We love this hotel! We have stayed here three times now and will certainly be back again. It has a lovely calm atmosphere and is housed in a beautiful Bruges mansion. All the rooms we have had on our stays here have been spotlessly clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The hotel is family run and the owners are warm and helpful without being too overbearing which is what we prefer. The whole feel of the place is one of a small luxury boutique hotel but without the huge price tag! A simply wonderful hotel - one of our favourites anywhere. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Having arrived back home last night, i have just re-booked the Hotel for our next visit.
We had the standard double room with the bath & shower,situated at the rear of the hotel. No problems with noise & the place is spotless.
Breakfast is included in the price. you get a choice of boiled or scrambled egg along with cereals/meat/toast/fruit/yogout etc
Parking is a problem in Brugge but the hotel offers private parking. I took advantage of the garage for our stay, (big enough for a 4+4) or you can have your car parked in the grounds at the rear of the hotel, both these have a fee.
This small family run hotel should serve all your needs if you are looking for a base in the heart of Brugge.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mc-and-cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

I enjoyed a 2 night stay in a very small but comfortable room at the top of the building, with my mother(!). The room was very quaint, and small but all we needed. A couple of annoying hitches -the shower was extremely slow to drain and in danger of over flowing, and the bathroom door handle needed fixing as it kept coming off.
Breakfast was excellent, with loads of options and despite my initial reservations that there was no kettle for hot drinks in our room, I discovered the never ending coffee/tea supply in the dining room so I stopped moaning at that point!
With reference to other peoples claims that the staff weren't friendly - I found them to be helpful and pleasant, and possibly a tiny bit reserved, which i personally find far preferable to the overbearing over-affable types!
I loved the budgie cage in the stairwell. Bizarre!!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzieflahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We spent a four nights at this pleasant hotel in the heart of Bruges. The hosts met us on arrival and were present throughout the day when the need arose. Breakfast was provided in a beautiful drawing room. A complete breakfast spread was available. There is also a beautiful garden in the rear of the hotel that can also be used by guests,

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowker44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Within a short walk of the market square, excellent value for money family run hotel. Clean comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. The only downside is no room service to speak of and we couldn't log onto their WiFi.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Hotel Patritius is a lovely hotel with beautiful antiques in the sitting room and breakfast room. The hotel is clean, well maintained with a very helpfull staff. The breakfast that is included is very adequate, even included eggs. Our room faced the street, which was a little noisy, but I am a light sleeper. The rooms facing the back would most likely be a little quieter. The walk to the town center was quite short in this picturesque town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nemahbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#19 of 97 in Bruges
1,267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ter Duinen
Hotel Ter Duinen
#6 of 97 in Bruges
1,994 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patritius

Address: Riddersstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £80 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patritius 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Patritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patritius Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing