We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely, stylish hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Patritius

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Patritius
Ranked #25 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely, stylish hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

Stayed here during a Christmas market trip. Could not fault hotel, we ewre really pleased with our choice. Hotel is beautiful and kep to very high standard. Owners were friendly and helpful. Both bedrooms were beautiful, clean and boutique like. Seating area is our bedrooms was nice for an evening drink. Breaksfast was lovely, hot eggs and continental, but lots of choice and served in a beautiful dining room. Location really good for wandering into town and on a queit street.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sd456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    180
    36
    3
    3
See reviews for
83
361
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

The hotel looked very welcoming on arrival - as were the owners. The room was extremely clean and very warm. The only fault we had was that the overhead lights were spots and with such a tall ceiling we found the room slightly dark. But this would be only nit picking. The breakfasts were of a very high standard with freshly squeezed orange juice not carton. We found the owners very helpful which added to our stay. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnhappyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

The Partitius is a charming hotel with lovely owners showing concern for their
guests. The service is more than accomodating and helpful.. Morning breakfast is lovely and a great start for the day. The hotel is so close to the center of the old town that you can come and go from there at will. I highly recommend the hotel and look forward to coming back to it for a second visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bennykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falmouth, maine
Level Contributor
680 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

No complaints. 4th time to Bruges. VERY good moderate priced hotel. Would go back in a second. great location, great staff, good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

We love this hotel! We have stayed here three times now and will certainly be back again. It has a lovely calm atmosphere and is housed in a beautiful Bruges mansion. All the rooms we have had on our stays here have been spotlessly clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The hotel is family run and the owners are warm and helpful without being too overbearing which is what we prefer. The whole feel of the place is one of a small luxury boutique hotel but without the huge price tag! A simply wonderful hotel - one of our favourites anywhere. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkswell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

Having arrived back home last night, i have just re-booked the Hotel for our next visit.
We had the standard double room with the bath & shower,situated at the rear of the hotel. No problems with noise & the place is spotless.
Breakfast is included in the price. you get a choice of boiled or scrambled egg along with cereals/meat/toast/fruit/yogout etc
Parking is a problem in Brugge but the hotel offers private parking. I took advantage of the garage for our stay, (big enough for a 4+4) or you can have your car parked in the grounds at the rear of the hotel, both these have a fee.
This small family run hotel should serve all your needs if you are looking for a base in the heart of Brugge.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mc-and-cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

I enjoyed a 2 night stay in a very small but comfortable room at the top of the building, with my mother(!). The room was very quaint, and small but all we needed. A couple of annoying hitches -the shower was extremely slow to drain and in danger of over flowing, and the bathroom door handle needed fixing as it kept coming off.
Breakfast was excellent, with loads of options and despite my initial reservations that there was no kettle for hot drinks in our room, I discovered the never ending coffee/tea supply in the dining room so I stopped moaning at that point!
With reference to other peoples claims that the staff weren't friendly - I found them to be helpful and pleasant, and possibly a tiny bit reserved, which i personally find far preferable to the overbearing over-affable types!
I loved the budgie cage in the stairwell. Bizarre!!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzieflahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.0 mi away
Anselmus Hotel
Anselmus Hotel
#28 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Patritius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Patritius

Property: Hotel Patritius
Address: Riddersstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bruges
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Patritius 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Patritius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Patritius Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing