We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waliking by and stopped for Lunch”
Review of La Gondola

La Gondola
Ranked #138 of 713 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hello We are an Italian retaurant .Nous let us serve pizzas and kitchen exclusively italienne.Preparer in the purest tradition. When you decidez to come has our table you must know that you will need etre can wait just a little because we serve flats(dishes) fact only has the minute. We serve our customers respectfully and politeness as well our accustomed customers as the tourists. La gondola
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Waliking by and stopped for Lunch”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

You visit a town like Bruges and you walk past that many restaurants, and you take a chance and pick one. Well did we strike it lucky, you get a big Italian welcome and excellent service, food and wine and you sit and relax and enjoy that moment away from the crowds.
We will stop off again at the La Gondola on our next trip to Bruges.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    206
    27
    22
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice people, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We ate here on a Saturday evening. The place was pretty full and there was a nice atmosphere. We had some good wine and shared a started. I must say that the portions are very generous.
My pasta was fresh and tasted great. Unfortunately my boyfriend´s meat was a bit dissapointing. However, we did have a great evening and everyone was very attentive.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AEC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATHENS
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We went a day trip in Brugge from Brussels! We passed outside fhT restaurant and thought we should give it a try! All dishes were delicious portions were great and service was polite and fast!
We visit Brugge often and now we know where to eat!

Helpful?
Thank RANIAMOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Buonissimo”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The staff catered for us (a party of 14) very well, in friendly and efficient fashion. Everyone loved their meals-even the one that thought he had ordered veal and had in fact ordered Ossobucco. Do try the garlic bread-it is delicious! Be warned however- the starters are medium-large take a very healthy appetite if you are intent on having two or three courses.
Fresh pasta was magnificent- try the Tortellini gigante con spianchi e pommodoro if you are a veggie.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hotcookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian options too”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We went for dinner at the recommendation of our hotel (the Pand). We were looking for something that wasn't solely vegetarian but gave me some options that weren't 'dodgy salad'. This place did not disappoint! :)
My starters (cheese croquettes) and mains (ricotta and spinach tortellini) were exactly what I needed after a day of being offered chocolate and chips as vegetarian options in Bruges! My dining partner also enjoyed his seafood starter and pancetta pasta main.

I would highly recommend this restaurant - but only for a leisurely dinner. We were in there for 3 hours plus because we were relaxing and enjoying a long dinner. If you're in a hurry you might get a bit stressed out!

Will definitely return the next time I'm in Bruge.

Ps. The Montepulciano wine - try it!!!

Helpful?
Thank Bizzcotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Gondola also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to La Gondola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing