We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Koen & Annemiene Dieltens
Ranked #122 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 May 2013

A beautiful room, gracious hosts and lively (international) conversation around the breakfast table—this is what we found at this delightful B&B. A terrific home base from which to enjoy Bruges, and bike rides through the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed at the Dieltiens' B&B for two evenings this past February. It was recommended in the Rick Steves' guidebook, and I was not disappointed! Koen and Annemie are incredibly warm and very helpful! The room was beautifully furnished, clean and cozy - very much like a lovely guest room in a cottage! The breakfast was more than generous, I thought, and it was lovely to be able to enjoy conversation with the hosts, as well as the other guests. The location is within walking distances of all of the major sites, as well as restaurants, etc. A very enjoyable, relaxing stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights on a recent weekend. The couple who run this B&B were not in when we arrived but they emailed us detailed instructions beforehand about how to get in and settled in our room which was very easy. The room was lovely and had a lot of character. I admired the beautiful old wood floors and ceiling beams. It was very clean. When we met them in the morning at breakfast, they were both very warm. It is a quick walk to all of the main sites.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had just come from 5 days at Westviolet Amsterdam (read our review) when we arrived at Dieltens,for 4 nights, so it was natural that comparisons were made. We have to say that comparisons do not favour Dieltens, particularly in respect to breakfasts. The 24/7 food policy and “what can we buy you today” at Westviolet morphed into one roll and one pastry placed on your plate, together with half a small glass of fruit juice. There was also bread and spreads that you could help yourself to as well as muesli and yogurt. On our second morning there was no muesli because “the shop had run out”. Hello is there only one type of muesli or cereal that we are allowed to eat? Breakfast was from 8.15 to 9.30 and outside those hours this room was clearly off limits.
We were met on arrival by Annemie who gave us a quick and efficient introduction. She also checked in at breakfast to make sure everything was okay but this was the limit of the interaction with any from the family.
Dieltens is in a centuries old house that has been well restored. Room service appeared to be somewhat haphazard. Our bathroom was not cleaned and the cups used to make hot drinks in the bedroom remained unwashed for the whole of our stay. The standard of the room was excellent. We had a room overlooking the road, and although a bit noisy during the day, noise was not a problem at nights.
The TV seemed to have cable TV as there was Discovery channel but there were no English speaking news channels such as CNN or BBC. I don’t consider that is too much to expect.
The situation is excellent being close to the old centre of Bruges with many eating places nearby.
If you choose a B & B because you want to try and replicate the experience, of sharing a local home, then maybe Dieltens is not for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Credo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The host and hostess are charming and helpful. The home is furnished with antiques. Breakfast was served around a lovely dining room table and was complete and delicious. Our room was delightfully furnished, of good size and with a lovely view. The location of this B and B makes it possible to walk any place within Bruges and if you arrive by train, you may take a bus from the train station and get off within a 5 minute walk of the house. This is a nice home away from home!

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor - at the top of the stairs to the left --- the room overlooking the cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therese46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This is a charming small bed and breakfast that is conveniently situated in a very quiet setting, however at a less than 10 minutes walking distance from the two major squares of the city.
There is a garage nearby where you can safely park your car (and forget about it for the time of your stay) at a very reasonable day price. The house is beautifully decorated by the owners, a lovely couple, with great taste for art and detail. The atmosphere is that of a Flemish traditional house. Our room was cozy and quiet, overlooking a walled in garden. Owners do speak several languages, and were helpful with hints for things to see and do in the city.
We hope we will be back someday!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLOBEROAMERVicenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I booked the bed and breakfast after reading about in in the Rick Steve's book. The owner is very informative. Her directions to the b&b was clear and easy. When we arrived, we were informed that the owner is on holiday. We were disappointed that we weren't told before arrival. Her cousin was kind. The breakfast was plentiful, yet I was hinge for a hot meal.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dimsumgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.4 mi away
St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
10.5 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
2.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#67 of 97 in Bruges
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koen & Annemiene Dieltens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koen & Annemiene Dieltens

Address: Waalsestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing