We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect start for a sunday morning”

Tourist Run Brugge Day Tours
Ranked #23 of 46 Tours in Bruges
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Do you want to take in Bruges while running through Bruges? It is possible with the Bruges Tourist Run. We will guide you through the narrow streets at a leisurely pace allowing you to admire Bruges in all its glory. Our run through Bruges will take place at a quiet time: in the morning before the city awakes and all of the people of Bruges and the tourists start exploring the city or in the evening before the city gets ready for its evening and night life. It is also possible to draw up a tailor-made route for groups.
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
“The perfect start for a sunday morning”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I had a great 50 min run with Thomas through the historical center of the city. Most people where taking a sunday breakfast in the house while we were running through the quite center. I grew up in Bruges but Thomas even managed to show me a new small street to go to the new modern concert building, he definitely knows all the best places.
Thank you Thomas for the nice new experience it was just great.
Good luck
Grt Emily

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 447Emily1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Christmas Market Brugge, day trip”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Had a wonderful day trolling the Christmas Market in Brugge. What a an extremely pretty place is Brugge. Some roadworks to re-vitalise the city going on, and it will only be better for it. Not much disruption either.
Watched the skaters, reeled at the limitless choice of beers! Lovely meal, can't remember the restaurant name, (but so many of them) open fire, mussels followed by Belgian Stew and ice cream. 14 Euros, not bad. The High Street has loads of shops and a department store, so much to see. A must see city.
Went with Buzz Lines for the day. They operate from Kent. 8.30am pickup at Ashford, Kent. Eurotunnel and driven to Brugge - five hours to see the sights. A lovely day out and only gives you the appetite to return. Trip cost £36.00 ultra bargain.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DottyaboutCanaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great way to start a day.”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We ran in the morning and got beautiful pictures before most other people were out and about. The guide is very friendly and knowledgable and showed us all the best places to get waffles and chocolate.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank HeatherMariah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic way to Explore Bruges”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My girlfriend and I completed this run with Thomas during the evening. Thomas knows the streets of Bruges like the back of his hand and makes sure you catch a glimpse of every part. There's much more to Bruges than just the tourist areas and thanks to Thomas we we're able to find quiet, beautiful areas which we could revisit later in our trip. Definitely advise doing this tour at the beginning of your stay! The run was at a nice comfortable pace so that a conversation could be held during the entirety. Thomas is full of facts and information about Bruges and takes walking breaks along the route at key places of interest. For me this is the perfect way to tour Bruges and covers far more areas than the standard walking & horse drawn carriage tours. And costs much less!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jake852013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boorowa, Australia
1 review
“Perfect run around Brugge”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Thanks Thomas had a fantastic morning run the sites we visited were out of this world
Spectacular!!!!
Would love to share with the rest of Australia!!!
Thanks again

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tourist Run Brugge Day Tours also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Tourist Run Brugge Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing