We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We went there with my girlfriend and it was great! I booked early in the year so I had a good price, because otherwise I couldn't had afforded it. The staff was so adorable and helpful! When we saw our room, we couldn't believe it! It was gigantic, with a big old four-poster bed, some flowers on a table, a beautiful desk ...etc! The bathroom was great and very clean, with a big bathtube, a shower, two sinks with mirrors, and looots of towels! We were under the roof, we had a small window facing the water canal. There is also a pleasant swimming complex with a pool, a sauna and a Turkish bath. We didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked great and not too expensive.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sellinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    342
    103
    40
    30
See reviews for
244
914
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel is truly wonderful with great staff and exceptional rooms. The location is just a short cab ride from the train station and your just steps away from all of the sights. Our room was on the third floor and although you feel like your in an attic of a house the room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast selection was rather large (excellent assortments of breads and pastries, meats, cheeses, salads, etc.) and they even had a chocolate fountain! The staff was top notch from morning to evening. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bruges.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRoadTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Location was perfect- you could not get better. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel was a beautiful building.

The room was large and VERY clean. We were not meant to have a canal view but we were on the ground floor at the front so we were really pleased even though some people might not like having people walking past the window we liked watching the world go by.

The toilet was slightly weird as it was separate to the bathroom and you had to walk through the bedroom to wash your hands which was a little strange! There was a bit of a bodge job of a bath repair which was such a shame as everything else was so good.

With a bit of tidying up here and there it would be perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiniMammoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Cannot fault this hotel. Everywhere so clean, staff friendly and professional.
The staff n the breakfast room are very efficient and nothing is too much trouble, all three are friendly and helpful. Great choice of food for breakfast and eggs cooked to order. Fresh fruit etc is of the highest quality as is the selection of cooked meats and fish. We look forward to our annual visit to this hotel with pleasure. One of the best we have ever stayed in in Europe.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgique
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Fabulous hotel and agreable,helpful, smiling and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast.
The hotel is perfectly situated at walking distance from....everything.
Private Parking seems expensive but well worthwhile.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RitaBelge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed in this hotel several years ago and wanted to return. Unfortunately, our return was a big disappointment. The hotel changed significantly and not for the better. Service was really not up to the par for the hotel in this category. The staff was confused about reservations (whether breakfast was included or not in the price as well as parking). When we asked to change our room, they did change it after some pressure but even did not to offer to move our lurggage to another room. Rooms either need more love or missing some things that belong there (for example, a canopy bad in our friend's room was without canopy).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Brilliant central location & the best breakfasts we've ever come across. A delight to behold & quite delicious to eat. The staff are polite, & most friendly & helpful. We paid extra for a room with a canal view which was impressive but was a bit noisy because of the busy cobbled road between the hotel & the canal. We had a bathroom with shower over the bath but no shower curtain which meant we had a little flood after using the shower. Otherwise we had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice186340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Property: Hotel De Tuilerieen
Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing