We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$116
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$316
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$213
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
US$214
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$225
US$220
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveller rating
1,029
362
112
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
362
112
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate fountaincanal viewfour poster bedbeautiful hotelsteam roomexecutive roomroaring firecar parkcosy bartwo sinkspool and saunaperfect locationeuros per personluxury hotelthe main hoteltop floorhuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I highly recommend this hotel. It is placed right on one of the canals and is easy walking distance to EVERY thing one would want to see in Bruges. I would also suggest spending a few extra bucks and upgrade to one of the nice suites that face the canal. Our room was spectacular.. the decor sort of had a modern country farm house vibe. The hotel assisted my wife and I with dinner reservations... and the food and booze was good.

We did not eat at the hotel so can not speak to this. There is a pool, but hard to take advantage of given that Bruges is sort of a quick stop.... would rather be out and about enjoying this amazing town. Couple of recommendations - take a canal tour, take the brewery tour at the half moon....but most importantly, just walk blindly and enjoy this history of the place. It is so small that even if you get lost it can't be by much. Stop and drink a beer when you get tired. We got tired a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank morevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This hotel is very pretty in a prime spot on the canal in brugges. In oozes charm ad character. We had the cheapest room which was one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. Lovely wooden flooring and beautiful lighting and decor. Its olde worldy in a luxurious way. Its very pretty indeed! only complaint was out bath was only 3/r length so check on your room before if it is a big deal for you. We got a cheap rate and were very pleased. There is a gorgeous little bar t front and breakfast room is all stripy and interesting. We loved it and would recommend.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank HG001London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

My husband took me to Bruges on Eurostar as a surprise for my 40th birthday, and it is and always will be the most magical unique experience ever. he remembered Id said I wanted to go to Bruges after watching the brilliant movie In Bruges (Im a huge Ralph Fiennes fan)The hotel was stunning, quaint, cosy and gothic, and our room (pictured on the website) was absolutely amazing. Made even better by learning that the cast of the movie stayed there during filming! We arrived late afternoon on foot from the railway station through windy cobbled streets into another world - 12th century beauty. On arrival the staff showed us our room which, although facing the rear of the hotel, was breathtaking and unlike any other hotel room ive ever stayed in. The bed was huge, the decor was cream and pale grey and the whole atmosphere was wonderful. Ten mins after arriving, concierge arrived with pink champagne that my husband had pre-booked. The hotel staff were excellent, and although pricey was well worth it for the unique feel of the hotel. Only downside was we didnt stay long enough! For a romantic getaway, it doesnt get much better than this...

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

We spent a whole week here in August 2011 and cannot wait to return. The staff were very helpful and professional. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety to suit all diets. If some item ran out, it was replaced in seconds by the staff.

Our room on overlooked the canal and was large and airy and very clean and of a very high standard.

The hotel is ideally placed. It comes highly recommended and we plan another visit next year.

Room Tip: Canal view is wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethisherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Great location, very short walk to all the sights. Ample parking. Very stylish hotel with spacious room and huge, fantastic bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGeraghty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews