We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All boxes ticked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed at the Hotel De Tuilerieen earlier this month for two nights. Unfortunately not a romantic trip .. spending two nights in Brugge with my mother to celebrate her birthday! However this hotel definitely ticks a lot of boxes whoever you are travelling with, although I suspect young children and teenagers may not appreciate the charm of the place. Firstly, the location is fantastic, very central only a few minutes walk to nearly all of the main areas. Our room was a superior twin and overlooked the canal, which was really nice. Very spacious room and large bathroom. The bath was sssoo comfortable I didn't want to get out of it. Only negative thing to say about the bathroom is the hairdryer, which is one of these fitted to the wall wand affairs. If you have a thing about drying your hair - bring your own dryer. Did see en route to breakfast one day the room across from us, which had a four poster bed, which looked lovely. Beds are very very comfortable, you could easily do a John and Yoko and stay there all weekend! Breakfast isn't included in the price but we paid for it on both days. The room is very charming and the food is delicious. Choices were abundant and it was proper freshly squeezed orange juice. Breakfast isn't cheap at 25 euros each but it is worth it and it sets you up for the day. It had a small swimming pool, which is smaller than it looks on the website but again adequate. The steam room was very good and I enjoyed a pleasant half hour chilling there before getting ready for the evening. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so no comment, but the menu looked good. Again a very grand dining room. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has lots of charm, the glass in the windows at the front of the hotel is Murano from Venice. I would thoroughly recommend it. As I say, the position was great, the rooms were french chic style (not modern), which very nice. Prior to arriving the staff knew it was a birthday celebration and they even left a card and some chocolates for my mum, which was a nice touch. Finally, enjoyed a lovely meal in a charming restaurant Duc de Bourgogne, which is literally only 2-3 minutes walk - even managed to walk there in heels, which is no mean feat in Brugge with all the cobbles! Missy K Lincolnshire

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed in this very pleasant hotel for one night and immensely enjoyed our time here and wished we could of stayed longer! The hotel room was beautifully decorated with a four poster bed and the en suite bathroom was very clean and luxurious. The hotel itself is located quite centrally witin the city overlooking the canal and the many shops, cafe's and chocolatiers were within a few mins walk along with the main square of Bruges. We drove to the hotel which was easy enough even with the odd cobbled street once you enter the old town and were able to park in the hotel car park just around the back at a cost of 25 euros, this seemed a little steep but I had got a good deal on the room itself so not much of an issue.
Because it's so central everything is within walking distance and it's a great base in which to explore Bruges from.
Breakfast was great with an excellent choice of fruits, cereal, crossants etc and even had a chocolate fountain.
The spa was a little small but still very nice for a chill out after walking around all day and seemed very clean and not too busy when we there.
I'd fully recommend staying here if you're looking to visit Bruges, I'd also recommend getting a horse drawn carriage which takes you around the centre and a few belgian beers in a cafe thereafter. My girlfriend and I don't often visit hotels twice but would love to return to Hotel De Tuilerieen!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonWM789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

We loved this hotel, staff were very friendly, and the location was perfect. It was clean and classy. We did not have the breakfast as we thought it was expensive (25 euros per person, we couldn't eat that much if we tried). Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eliz9586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This hotel is beautiful, and very accommodating. We were able to checked in early to room 41 which is large and very comfortable. We had a couple drinks at the bar and the bartender was very helpful and just a good guy. Check in was simple and efficient. There girl at the desk was very friendly. I have 2 more nights here and so far perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VACATIONEROrange_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Attentive staff in a fab hotel!We had a room on the 1st floor with a great view of the canal.
Restaurant closed but no shortage of good restaurants in Brugge,breakfast rather expensive at 25E in the hotel. We found a tearoom/restaurant around the corner and had an excellent breakfast for 11E.
We did the city tour on a small bus which was good value and a boat ride which had an excellent guide on board.
Horse drawn carriage was expensive at 39E for 20 minutes!
We also visited a Picasso &Salvador Dali art exhibition very good.There was even a free Harp concert to enjoy.
Our days were packed with things to do but at the same time our two days in Bruges were very relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabet49Hastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We picked Belgium to celebrate our first wedding anniversary, and started the trip at Brugge. My wife selected De Tuilerieen from the Small Luxury Hotels site, and didn't regret it one bit. It's located smack next to the lovely river that flows through the city, and the weather in June (2010) was a dream. The rooms are very well furnished and maintained, and we loved the chocolates they left on our bed everyday :-). Getting around Brugge from here is quite easy. We walked all around the city for hours on end, and the sun refused to set till late into the night. The staff were cheerful and helpful, and made us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narayanan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Great location, unique facility,and a fantastic staff. What more could you ask for in a city that is already a fairytale.
Our room had a large lower seating area and an amazingly romantic upstairs bedroom. Pleasant bar area--more like your living room and a lovely outdoor patio area for an evening cocktail.
if you choose to tackle the 366 steps at the famous tower in the main square be forewarned that the steps to the rooms and the winding staircase to the bedroom will add to your workout :-)

Not sure you can find a better match between location and hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £132 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing