We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A boutique hotel with a flair for perfection.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was one I wished I had stayed at for longer. It is a stunning historical site turned into one of the best boutique hotels I have ever stayed. The room was on the third floor with views to the canal and the bell tower. The bed was super comfortable with beautifully selected linens. The location is really handy, only a short walk to the main square and right across the road to the boat tour which despite being terribly touristy is a real must for a trip to Bruges. It's also only a few doors up form the main museum which is a great way to spend a rainy afternoon in Bruges. The buffet breakfast was simple but delicious. The chocolate fountain might have been my favourite. I was also thoroughly impressed with the staff. From the reception to the cafe to the concierge, everyone was helpful, professional and very friendly. This hotel will be my first call when I'm booking a return visit to Bruges.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivaAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

There was a misunderstanding between Gala and the Hotel. By arrival no room was reserved. They had no sign of the voucher in the hotel system.
Thanks the ability of the staff, they gave us a room for the night, and the next morning says us everithing is OK for the two next nights

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Jean Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Excellent hotel which offers exceptional charm and style , we were made welcome , and even when we checked in a little early , facilities in hotel great . Overall experience fab.bruges is such a romantic place to stay and the Tuilerieen compliments your trip perfectly

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have just had a great couple of days in Bruges. Stayed at Hotel De Tuilerieen which is a nice hotel, in a fantastic central location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Decor is a bit twee, but comfortable. Our room was OK, but tucked away up a back stair and certainly in rain, was very noisy, possibly due to roof shape, so disturbed nights and bathroom was more style than substance.
We have been to several 'Luxury Small Hotels of the World' and this was not quite as good as the others.
Still, the location was brilliant within very easy walking of everything to see.

Room Tip: Not 144/145
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Our room was right at the top of the hotel and had a sloping ceiling. Despite this our stay was brilliant. The hotel is fantastic and although a bit smaller than expected the room was comfy and pleasant. It also had the most brilliant view over the city and the canal. It couldn't have been closer to the main square. Sight seeing was easy and plenty of restaurants were nearby. The staff were helpful and we were allowed to leave our car in the car park beyond checkout time so that we could make the most of the second day. We loved our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Once again we have returned our favourite hotel in Brugge. This could be our 15th or 16th visit and it still holds that fresh feeling of charm, courtesy, and friendly atmosphere. The staff continue as always to be polite, helpful and kind, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms and hotel throughout are always kept in first class condition and we looking forward, on our next visit, to seeing the newly decorated breakfast room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rellis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and I first stayed at the De Tuilerieen for a Spring mini break and formed such a high opinion of the hotel as well as of Bruges itself that we returned here twice more.

The first time here a pleasant young lady at reception walked us to our room and explained the facilities - an old fashioned service you rarely get nowadays. I had a heart-stopping moment when I thought I had lost my passport. The manager really couldn't have been more helpful.

The public areas of the hotel are decorated and furnished to a high standard in a classical style befitting the original building's fifteen century listed status: I counted around twenty real glass chandeliers! I like a hotel to provide areas in addition to my bedroom in which to relax. This one excels with a quiet lounge and two small bars, one with a burning fire on our most recent autumn visit. There's also a secluded, shady outdoor sitting area at the rear which was ideal when we were here in the summer.

On our first two stays we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite in the new wing. On our most recent visit we were accommodated in an Executive room in the old wing. It was hard to choose which was better: perhaps the latter with four tall windows overlooking the quiet rear courtyard, a period fireplace and glass chandeliers. The bed was massive and extremely comfortable.

Breakfast has to be one of the distinguishing features of the De Tuilerieen. The dining room is magnificent if a little cramped but the breakfast buffet choice unsurpassed in my considerable travelling experience. We couldn't help but linger at the breakfast table particularly as the hotel provides English newspapers.

One word of advice if you are arriving by car: you really do need to pre-book a hotel parking space. The hotel park is extremely convenient but fills up at busy times and you really won't find anywhere else to park that doesn't involve a long walk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
773 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £103 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing