We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our fourth trip to our hotel, so we make it our first choice in Bruges. It has a wonderful situation, great character, excellent efficient and friendly staff speaking flawless English, many comforts, especially beds and pillows. However, to be truly Number 1, it should address a number of minor problems:
1. Excellent breakfasts are marred by the inability of facilities to prepare poached eggs
2. Lighting in bedrooms too low for comfortable reading
3. Too few supports for the less agile in using the bath
4. No English programme, not even CNN news, on bedroom television
5. Rather unfriendly guest leaflet - full of prohibitions and surcharges
6. Some oversights by chamber staff and no sheets/blankets instead of duvets as requested in booking details
DRG/MG

Room Tip: Lovely canal and city view comes at the cost of considerable road noise until quite late
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose this hotel for a 3 night stay last week. It was situated a few steps away from the main market with its numerous restaurants, museums and shops. The staff were friendly and helpful from the start altough we had arrived much later than scheduled. Our room was not large, but it had a very comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Breakfast consisted mainly of a huge continental choice plus scrambled eggs, bacon, beans and sausage. The 'piece de resistance' was a huge chocolate fountain which we used every morning.
The hotel is situated on a canal and the starting points for boat trips are just across the road. The trips cost 7.60 euros for 30 minutes, well worth it; as is a visit to the Flanders battlefields of World War I.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different, so choose one with a lot of area. The are supposed to be 27 sqm for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebby766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

De Tuilerieen was stunning from stepping in the front door to taking the elevator to our beautiful loft apartment on the top floor. The room was large, light, airy, gorgeous decoration, fantastic breakfasts, staff were so lovely, polite, and very helpful in every way. I would highly recommend this hotel for a beautiful break in Brugge.

Room Tip: All rooms are very different so be specific and they will assist you in order to get the very best r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed in Brugges for one night in hotel the Tuilerieen. The hotel itself is gorgous, from the outside as well as the interior. the rooms were nice and old decorated but the room we stayed in was quite small and quite old (which of course is in line with the style) although the bathroom was really modern which was a surprising but nice contrast. The service was OK as we did not really interact with the staff. We had a great last minute deal, but if you had to pay full price i would give this hotel a 3 star rating instead of the now 4.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joepvanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was one I wished I had stayed at for longer. It is a stunning historical site turned into one of the best boutique hotels I have ever stayed. The room was on the third floor with views to the canal and the bell tower. The bed was super comfortable with beautifully selected linens. The location is really handy, only a short walk to the main square and right across the road to the boat tour which despite being terribly touristy is a real must for a trip to Bruges. It's also only a few doors up form the main museum which is a great way to spend a rainy afternoon in Bruges. The buffet breakfast was simple but delicious. The chocolate fountain might have been my favourite. I was also thoroughly impressed with the staff. From the reception to the cafe to the concierge, everyone was helpful, professional and very friendly. This hotel will be my first call when I'm booking a return visit to Bruges.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivaAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

There was a misunderstanding between Gala and the Hotel. By arrival no room was reserved. They had no sign of the voucher in the hotel system.
Thanks the ability of the staff, they gave us a room for the night, and the next morning says us everithing is OK for the two next nights

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Jean Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Excellent hotel which offers exceptional charm and style , we were made welcome , and even when we checked in a little early , facilities in hotel great . Overall experience fab.bruges is such a romantic place to stay and the Tuilerieen compliments your trip perfectly

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rich W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £96 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing