We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,586)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveller rating
1,029
362
112
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
362
112
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate fountaincanal viewfour poster bedbeautiful hotelsteam roomexecutive roomroaring firecar parkcosy bartwo sinkspool and saunaperfect locationeuros per personluxury hotelthe main hoteltop floorhuge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Unsure what the previous reviewee was smoking/drinking, I suspect some foul play here. Our room was amazing, the staff were nothing short of helpful and the location is perfect. Can't fault anything at all.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We found the hotel an ideal place to stop being very close to the city centre. Had no problems with smells reported by previous reviewer. Check in was very quick. Our room (233) faced the canal and was very roomy. One small problem was the bath - has become stained over time but the shower made up for it. Towels in bathroom plentiful and clean - not discoloured. Slight noise occasionally from traffic outside hotel but the road is one of the main accesses in / out of the centre. Breakfast is continental, lots of choices, with small number of cooked options.
All the staff were excellent and helpful.
Would definitely return here when visiting Bruges again.

Room Tip: Rooms 232 and 233 and large and comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nautique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Disappointing in many small ways, all of which add up and detract from the overall experience;
* hotel entrance smelt musty
* corridors smelt of cat pee
* towels in room were very old, very off white, even grey
* no turn down service; even basic hotels have this. Not appealing to come back to room at night with afternoon tea service uncollected
* no bath robes in room
* tea service impossibly slow; so much so we gave up.
* no umbrellas to borrow; we had to pay

Disappointing because hotel is in a lovely location and we loved Bruges

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveofsheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our fourth trip to our hotel, so we make it our first choice in Bruges. It has a wonderful situation, great character, excellent efficient and friendly staff speaking flawless English, many comforts, especially beds and pillows. However, to be truly Number 1, it should address a number of minor problems:
1. Excellent breakfasts are marred by the inability of facilities to prepare poached eggs
2. Lighting in bedrooms too low for comfortable reading
3. Too few supports for the less agile in using the bath
4. No English programme, not even CNN news, on bedroom television
5. Rather unfriendly guest leaflet - full of prohibitions and surcharges
6. Some oversights by chamber staff and no sheets/blankets instead of duvets as requested in booking details
DRG/MG

Room Tip: Lovely canal and city view comes at the cost of considerable road noise until quite late
Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose this hotel for a 3 night stay last week. It was situated a few steps away from the main market with its numerous restaurants, museums and shops. The staff were friendly and helpful from the start altough we had arrived much later than scheduled. Our room was not large, but it had a very comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Breakfast consisted mainly of a huge continental choice plus scrambled eggs, bacon, beans and sausage. The 'piece de resistance' was a huge chocolate fountain which we used every morning.
The hotel is situated on a canal and the starting points for boat trips are just across the road. The trips cost 7.60 euros for 30 minutes, well worth it; as is a visit to the Flanders battlefields of World War I.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different, so choose one with a lot of area. The are supposed to be 27 sqm for a Superior de Luxe. Don't think ours was that size, but we chose a rail package and did not book it ourselves.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebby766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews