We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, hotel staff were excellent really helpful and friendly. Our room had the most beautiful view of the canal.
Breakfast had plenty of choice even a chocolate fountain.
The decor was very regal.
Disappointed there was no bar it was being refurbished, and the spar was closed on the tue for maintenance.
Think the towels needed replacing looking very grey and tired.
Most importantly the walls need soundproofing as we could here very clear conversations and a very vocal lady screaming with ecstasy !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loobyloo5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Back again in Bruges, just can't get enough of this place. We had two rooms at the very top of the hotel, very comfortable and with great views over the city. The hotel staff went out of their way to be both friendly and informative. The bar seemed to be out of action but staff were on hand to quickly get whatever you wanted. The hotel have given up on evening meals which is not surprising as Bruges has oodles of eating places. Breakfast is fantastic. The breakfast room is stylish and the selection of food just enormous, superb coffee and everything done with great panash. We were in Bruges for the Christmas market and the hotel helpfully stored both our luggage and purchases when we were out for the day prior to getting the evening ferry back to Hull. You just can't go wrong at de Tuilerieen, it has just got to be the best.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are excellent so no real problems at all. Here's a tip, if you are going to B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

From the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble for Claus at reception. And trouble him we did; for restaurants, for the weather, for a taxi, even how to say "thank-you" in Flemish. Claus: dank u wel!
Our room on the third floor was quite small - nice big bed though and the squishiest pillows imaginable. Decor was lovely, bathroom modern and spotless.
Breakfast was an event, more like brunch really, with everything you could ask for for a truly continental affair, and despite the chocolate fountain (with specially cut pieces of fruit) the pancakes were our favourite.
We had found some self guided walks on the web and Djiver is perfectly placed for trips north-east to the windmills, south-west to the Beguinage or simply for the delights in and around the Burg and Markt.
Yes we'd definitely come back and have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Unsure what the previous reviewee was smoking/drinking, I suspect some foul play here. Our room was amazing, the staff were nothing short of helpful and the location is perfect. Can't fault anything at all.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We found the hotel an ideal place to stop being very close to the city centre. Had no problems with smells reported by previous reviewer. Check in was very quick. Our room (233) faced the canal and was very roomy. One small problem was the bath - has become stained over time but the shower made up for it. Towels in bathroom plentiful and clean - not discoloured. Slight noise occasionally from traffic outside hotel but the road is one of the main accesses in / out of the centre. Breakfast is continental, lots of choices, with small number of cooked options.
All the staff were excellent and helpful.
Would definitely return here when visiting Bruges again.

Room Tip: Rooms 232 and 233 and large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nautique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Disappointing in many small ways, all of which add up and detract from the overall experience;
* hotel entrance smelt musty
* corridors smelt of cat pee
* towels in room were very old, very off white, even grey
* no turn down service; even basic hotels have this. Not appealing to come back to room at night with afternoon tea service uncollected
* no bath robes in room
* tea service impossibly slow; so much so we gave up.
* no umbrellas to borrow; we had to pay

Disappointing because hotel is in a lovely location and we loved Bruges

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveofsheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was our fourth trip to our hotel, so we make it our first choice in Bruges. It has a wonderful situation, great character, excellent efficient and friendly staff speaking flawless English, many comforts, especially beds and pillows. However, to be truly Number 1, it should address a number of minor problems:
1. Excellent breakfasts are marred by the inability of facilities to prepare poached eggs
2. Lighting in bedrooms too low for comfortable reading
3. Too few supports for the less agile in using the bath
4. No English programme, not even CNN news, on bedroom television
5. Rather unfriendly guest leaflet - full of prohibitions and surcharges
6. Some oversights by chamber staff and no sheets/blankets instead of duvets as requested in booking details
DRG/MG

Room Tip: Lovely canal and city view comes at the cost of considerable road noise until quite late
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
776 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £103 - £327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing