We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely room!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

We didn't use any of the hotel facilities but the room was gorgeous and the bed was amazing! Random shower with no curtain but I liked it!

Tiny niggles - very limited minibar selection - almost questioned if it was worth having!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stevie1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    342
    103
    40
    30
See reviews for
244
914
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Amazing location and brilliant staff. Very welcoming and helpful. Reserved a standard room and got one that seemed twice as big as a room in any other hotel! Finished to the highest of standards, bathroom even had two sinks and separate bath and shower...
Pool not the biggest, but steam room very good. Breakfast also incredible! Chocolate fountain for breakfast-yes please!

If I had to be critical would say my quality of sleep was not the best. Not helped by the fact our double bed was two singles pushed together and made up together using some sort of thermal underblanket- led to a bump in the middle of a bed which always seemed boiling.

That said on the whole on of the best hotels I've visited. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook private courtyard/car park. Canal view rooms at front also overlook stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biginsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel on my first trip to Bruges. The decor makes it so relaxing and the staff are absolutely wonderful. The location can't be beat and there is parking as well. Truthfully, one of my favourite hotels I have ever stayed in. Our room overlooked the street - high ceilings, big windows, decorated in period furnishings. Breakfast was also really good. Would def stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We spent 2 nights in De Tuilerieen and it was very relaxing. The staff are very helpful the rooms beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We didn't have breakfast as at 25 euros it was too much for somebody who just has toast and tea in the morning but if you like a big breakfast it looks like it caters for all tastes.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

After ten years or so staying at this hotel it still continues to perform to the highest level in all areas. The decor is constantly maintained to a luxurious level throughout the hotel. The reception staff are both friendly and professional, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast is still the best ever, as are the staff who look after you in the newly decorated breakfast room. We were lucky to see some of the new bathrooms being installed, wonderful marble and fittings of the highest quality!!!!!

As we have we said in previous reviews we are already looking forward to our next visit !!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms could not fail to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rellis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This hotel was wonderful, location is center of town with lots of chocolate shops around. It is walking distance from pretty much everything you may want to see. The front desk staff are more than helpful and friendly. The breakfast is quite expensive esp if your a vegetarian, there is a good choice with a decadent chocolate fountain! A definite must stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peach_UK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We booked through Voyage Prive and got an excellent deal on this hotel with an upgrade to a junior suite which was located in an annex out the back of the hotel. It had a sitting room with a mezzanine bedroom with four poster up a spiral staircase and the bathroom was huge. Plenty of character and a lovely place to relax.
Service was generally very good, helpful and friendly. The hotel bar was a very nice place to have a drink - the gin and tonics are extravagantly expensive but huge and beautifully presented. Breakfast was very pleasant.
Overall, this hotel helped make our stay in Bruges wonderful and memorable even though January is not the best time to visit Bruges as many attractions and hotels were shut.
Would certainly recommend and would love to stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Property: Hotel De Tuilerieen
Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing