We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #20 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Strasbourg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“small but nice room”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

good and quite situation in the center
good service
very good breakfist
payement for swimming pool is not acceptable
difficulties to drive to the spot, announcement inside the city has to be better.;;;

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jean Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeTuilerieen, General Manager at Hotel De Tuilerieen, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Madam, Sir,
Many thanks for your review.
I regret to hear that you assumed that you needed to pay for the entrance of our wellness.
In the past we applied the charge of 10.00 EUR per person per day, however since 2014 we've changed this policy. Everyone who stays in our hotel, can use this facility free of charge.
There is indeed a brochure available in our hotel, with wrong information.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience.

Vandenheede Kristof
General Manager
Hotel De Tuilerieën
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    978
    349
    104
    42
    30
See reviews for
247
930
24
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed three nights in this lovely hotel overlooking the canal in a perfect location to walk to all the sights, the public areas were all elegant and welcoming, we used the bar for a pre dinner drink on two evenings. We had a relaxing time in the small but cute pool, sauna and steam room.
Our room was very quiet with a comfy bed and huge bathroom.
The breakfast was one of the best we have ever had! served in such a great room with a choice of almost any item you could wish to eat, including the chocolate fountain!
It was so convenient to pop back into the hotel between shopping and museum visits, there is even a canal trip pick up point almost across the road.
The hotel's greatest asset are the helpful and friendly staff in all areas of the hotel.The recommendations for dining were excellent, reception even booked tables for us. We were able to leave our bags after we had checked out so we could make the most of our last hours in the city before we sadly had to go home!
Thank you for such a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This could possibly be the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in.
Room was really quirky and unusual, and really beautiful.
The staff were fantastic.
Only stayed for one night so didnt get to try the spa or bar unfortunately but would love to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie27nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Beautiful hotel property in Bruges provides a very warm and welcoming environment for a visit. The location just far enough away from the square is perfect as one can walk to all the sights. Our canal facing room was large, nicely appointed and very comfortable. The bath was outstanding with a huge soaking tub and separate shower stall. Swimming pool and spa a nice addition. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet plentiful and kept stocked in spite of the crowd of hungry diners. The only negative was that we stayed in a connecting room and there was considerable noise from the adjacent room via the connecting door.

Room Tip: Canal view rooms are great but there is street noise. Room 135 is a connecting room and the noise c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VolvanaWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I surprised my partner with a 1 night stay at this luxurious hotel as it was his birthday. Prior to our arrival, I emailed the GM enquiring if the hotel has any special offers for people visiting the hotel on a special day and to my luck, the gracious GM upgraded us to a canal facing view, sent a box of chocolates with a personalised card for my partner wishing him HBD. Talk about excellent personal service!!

The hotel staff was also exceptionally helpful with everything we enquired about.. weather, sight seeing, boat info or restaurants. The hotel location is absolutely perfect as its literally a 3 minute walk to the main square with all the restaurants and shops and overlooks the canal.

Finally, I got to meet the gracious GM who was very warm and welcoming and I had the opportunity to thank him for his efforts. Overall, I would defy recommend this hotel to all and we have decided to visit them again in the Summer this year!

Again, thank you so much to everyone at De Tuilerieen Hotel who made our trip extra special!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We went for a few days at half term. There is a car park accessed from behind the hotel. Three rooms, all different character but all good. One with murano glass and view over the canal. All worked well. The breakfast became an attraction in its own right for the children. Chocolate fountain had something to do with it. Bucks fizz on Valentine's day. Location is as central as you could ask for. Chocolate, beer, waffles, small city very walkable. Perfect. But what made the hotel was the staff. All wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turnthepageover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Perfect location, amazing staff, lovely room even when not over the canal, great breakfast, lovely bar for coffee and chocolate. All in all made for a lovely romantic weekend. Tip - book a restaurant for dinner to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: Ensure double not twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Property: Hotel De Tuilerieen
Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing