We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Belgian hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #28 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My husband,10-yr old son and I have just spent 2 lovely days in Bruges. We booked a room for 3 in this lovely little hotel. Our room was an attic room on the 3rd floor, and we were delighted with it. It had classic Belgian bleached oak floorboards, taupe/beige and white bedding, and a nice modern bathroom in the same Belgian taupes/beiges with a pretty backlit flower panel on one of the wall. We could open all the Velux windows and let the cool breeze in, and also look out over the rooftops. It was very quiet except for the pretty tunes of the chiming bells. The bed was amazing and we slept so well. Breakfast was pricey, so we saved that delicious indulgence for out last day. The staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was also very well located and we could stop in a few times during the day to go to our own loo, drop off some shopping, or just rest our feet for a while.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 1,565 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Such a romantic hotel!
The hotel is situated right in the city centre, a 10 min walk away from any major attraction. You can either park your car in the hotel parking (25 €), or in the city car parks (10€).
We were given a beautiful junior suite facing the canal, the room was huge and luxurious, with typical Brugian decoration. Bathroom was beautiful and modern as well. One minor drawback : since the hotel is an ancient building, there was a bit of noise from the street in the morning.
We particularly enjoyed the spa and the swimming pool : it was calm and relaxing after a day of sightseeing in the cold.
the staff is very friendly.
We also enjoyed the breakfast a lot : fresh and quality products, a chocolate fountain, champaign : delicious!
A perfect stay.

One of the best hotels I've stayed in so far. I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms that have canal view are a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We came here (pre-baby!) in 2010 for a romantic break so when it came to another stay we had no reservation in heading back to this lovely hotel in the centre. One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in and utterly delightful and quaint in every way I can't recommend this place enough. The bar is lovely, the service exemplary and the room very welcoming. Only two quips - pricey breakfast (so many alternatives nearby) and parking but as a place to stay it's hard to beat!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danclay77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in a three people room in the Tuileren Hotel, and this was an economic option, being cheaper that booking two rooms in this kind of Bruges 'charme" hotels.
It proved to be a very good decision as our room was very spacious, perfect for three adults to stay. Moreover, the room was very cosy and nicely decorated and we had a wonderful stay.
The breakfast was very good, in a beautiful room downstairs.
The staff in the reception was very helpful with hotel reservations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pietisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The common areas of this hotel are gorgeous. My husband and I had a very spacious room with a sitting area. It was one of the most beautiful rooms we have stayed in with a non-working but elegant fireplace. It looked like a fantasy flat in Paris. The bathroom was not updated but good enough and spacious. I'm not sure if our room was typical.

The only negative was that reception was snobbish and not very accommodating. It may have been just the woman on duty our two nights.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Had a great experience here with my wife and small baby. The hotel is bang in the middle of Bruges, so close to the main square, which meant we didn't have far to go to see the sites and grab a bite. decent size car park too.

The room was lovely, great size that accommodated us very well, inc mini fridge (storing babies food) and kettle (making up the formula). They provided a good size Travel cot too... Its a very clean hotel and the staff were helpful. There is lift access to all the floors that fitted the buggy (Bugaboo Chameleon) very well, the only hurdle was the front entrance has four steps you need to negotiate. Rear entrance is fine.
This access was good as our 6 month old is a good sleeper, so we placed her in the buggy asleep in the room while we got dressed rolled her to elevator down to lobby n rolled out to dinner with little fuss...(except those few stairs) and same on the return... she didn't wake up once.. which allowed us to make the most of Bruges lovely warm evening. (not out too late of course)

The spa/swimming pool area was lovely, the next morn we made the most of these facilities and it was lovely and quiet, very well maintained too, got our little one in the pool for a dip and it was great

We didn't take up the offer of breakfast as we felt there was prob better value out in the squares and also we wanted to make the most of our time in Bruges.

Apparently all the rooms are different to each other. We stayed in a very modern room which was lovely, although i do wish maybe we had stayed in a room a bit different to the norm. But maybe next time...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lovinit4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very poor experience, the rooms are nothing like the photos, basically done out in cheap Ikea like furniture and the hotel staff where very rude when we had a problem. While the location is central - Bruges is a very small town so most hotels are equally well positioned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
768 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £98 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing