We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in the heart of Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in the heart of Bruges”
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Excellent hotel, lovely room, very helpful staff and a champagne breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolMKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    356
    106
    44
    31
See reviews for
251
943
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport - Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

I visited this hotel with my wife and extended family having booked two rooms for a four night stay. From the minute we stepped into this luxury hotel it just got better and better.
We were met by Wim on the front desk and after a quick but efficient check-in were shown to our rooms. Out of this world, fantastic to say the least ! beautifully furnished and very spacious - both rooms.
We were then given city guides and a full explanation of who,what ,why, where and when . At all times the staff throughout were fantastic. I must recommend the breakfast also, with Christine at the helm looking after your dietry needs, please ensure you allow plenty of time to savour the buffet, the chocolate fountain and of course the endless supply of champagne. It's worth the 30 Euros.
There is plenty to see with canal tours right outside the hotel, with short walks you can visit various museums, art galleries, see the diamond museum and diamond cutting, and not forgetting 'THE HALF MANN@ brewery - a must !
For the most gastronomic and intimate dining experience, the hotel bring in a top belgian chef on thursday, friday and saturday - 3 courses for 34 euros - worth it.
All in all the hotel rates higher than 4 star( yes even an indoor pool) and if you want to be pampered whilst gazing at the wall of fame enjoying a cocktail then go for this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We cannot find a hotel in Brugge to better this in all aspects. The breakfast is outstanding, everything one could wish for. All staff throughout the hotel are attentive, courteous and see to your every need no matter what time of day or night, hence, this is the hotel that we have chosen to return to after staying at others over the last twelve years. Considering it is a 4 star deluxe hotel we feel that it is excellent value. We have recommended this hotel to many friends already.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rellis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2009

Considered the deal we had which included Eurostar travel from London and breakfast each morning, fantastic value. Allocated an enormous room with bed to match on second floor overlooking canal. Plentiful supply of good sized towels in a bathroom .
Staff could not be more friendly or helpful.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scouser07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2009

Cleanliness in this hotel second to none, not a speck of dust anywhere, staff efficient, professional and friendly. Breakfasts to die for - champagne and chocolate fountain included. Everything was absolutely faultless. Perfection!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Just spent three nights at De Tuilerieen. Lovely small luxury hotel on the canal. Room was spacious with big beds. Spa is very good and the champagne breakfast is wonderful!! Staff were extremely pleasant & always happy to help. Would definately stay there again if I return to Bruge.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missdottyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke On Trent
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

This was our first time in Bruges & loved it! Stopped at this hotel for 4 days & it was a wonderful experience. The staff are wonderful, helpful, pleasant & polite. Els in the breakfast room is a great addition to the hotel, nothing too much trouble to this lovely lady. The breakfast was FANTASTIC, loved it! Ours was included in the room price so didn't have to pay the 30 Euros. A chocolate fountain for breakfast, pure & utter bliss! This also included champagne if you wanted it, I did have some but as not much of a drinker then slightly wasted on me. Fresh fruit including, strawberries, kumquats, raspberries & the biggest blackberries I have ever seen. Different breads & cheeses, lovely quality cooked meats, black pudding, sausages, beans & bacon & whatever ever eggs cooked to order. Green tea for me so I was happy, fresh coffee for hubby , more if wanted & could stay as long as you wanted.
We stopped in an executive room overlooking the canal which was a great room. The air conditioning worked well & bathroom modern & most importantly very clean with fluffy white towels. There were huge bath robes & slippers so you could go down to the pool & then shower afterwards.
We had only one meal in the restaurant which is only open for meals Thursday to Sunday nights. Cost was 40 Euros per person for a 3 course meal. Very nice surroundings it was a pity that we were the only ones partaking, though there are so many restaurants nearby.
tip: I would advise not going to the cafe on the same road turning right out of the Hotel & next to the take away, a few hundred yards away. The staff are most unpleasant, we had a coffee on the 1st afternoon from there & 5 Euros was demanded as they slammed the coffees down. Think they were put out because we only wanted a coffee & not a meal! These were the only rude people we came across!
There are places where you can eat Flemish stew included in a 3 course meal for around 29 or cheaper Euros. There is even a Pizza Hut.
Bruges is most unspoilt with beautiful old buildings at every turn, we walked around the back streets in the city at night & the architecture takes your breath away. We were very lucky to visit the priory whilst the nuns were singing, very special.
Everyone seems to speak English, Flemish is the natural language spoken in this part of Belgium.
Would really love to go back again particularly to the De Tuilerieen Hotel. Bruges would be magical I'm sure around Christmas time.
Really hope the Hen & Stag brigade don't ever spoil this lovely city!
Hopefully will be back again very soon.
Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone, its a very special place with a lovely ambience & loads of character.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulinestaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Property: Hotel De Tuilerieen
Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing