We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and style with excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2010

From the welcome at the front desk - advice on restaurants and local attractions down to the quality and cleanliness of the rooms - our weekend break in Bruges was made all the more delightful for our stay at this hotel.

The high quality dining experience and the on site sauna and pool made this a real weekend to remember. I highly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
There are newer reviews for Hotel De Tuilerieen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2010

Fantastic! Beautiful hotel, fantastic location. Comfy beds and large bathroom. Ralph Finnes and Collin Farrel stayed here while filming 'In Bruges'. Apparently alot of famous people stay here. Would deff go back!

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank hehk215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Booked for our Honeymoon, short stay in the week. Eurostar and Belgian trains were effortless.
Arrived early evening and warmly greeted by my name. I had sent a request for a canal view and this was provided. Town plan, maps and hotel lay out were pointed out, including being shown the breakfast room and being told breakfast was INCLUDED. Room, an Executive, was a tad smaller than we had expected, although clean. View fine. No tea and coffee making. Phoned for room service as we were exhausted , having had a long few days, wedding was the day before. No reply. After three attempts and still no reply I went down to the reception to find the two guys on the desk that had been there earlier. I explained I had been ringing and got the reply that something must be up with the phones? Umm...Simple quick pizza and fresh salad arrived later and was fine.
The room has a TV with pay channels etc, although you have to pay for the radio too. You can check your bill on line so to speak and this proved to be very lucky. We decided to have breakfast in bed and so put the customary hanger on the door. Coffee, fruit juice, cornflakes, fruit and bread basket arrived at the right time and was adequate, not bad, but not really 4 star. Checking the bill on TV later, we found that they had charged us nearly £70.00 for the privilege. Another walk to reception to be told that it is not included in your rate Sir. I reminded them of the greeting on my arrival and by the time I returned to our room it had be removed. On oversight, or are they hoping to get at least one charge out of everyone ? Imagine if we had had breakfast in our room every day!
The rooms are very hot, even when it -5 outside, you can put the air con on but that is a bit dusty and only goes to 16C. The canal view (our choice) is to be honest, too noisy to put up with. Walls not too thin, (maybe we kept the guy bellow awake, !!) but door and corridors, rather too loud. Bar nice for a quick one , good fire, but as pointed out by others, smoking permitted, so having been blessed with a smoke free UK, this is rather awful, unless you smoke.
We have travelled the word and are about as unfussy as you get, but this place just did not do it for us. Stay there by all means, clean as any old hotel, great spot, just maybe take a room at the back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

What a wonderful place to stay a fabulous hotel, we stayed here for two nights a short break but could not of asked for anything better our room was stunning, high ceilings very spacious and above all incredibly clean. Great position walking distance from all the main sights of a beautiful city. Highly recommend and cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flossy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Since I stayed here, I have used this hotel as an example of how not to deal with people.

We removed the weight from the key to carry it around with (apparently a nono in Europe... you're meant to leave it at the desk). We didn't know - we normally stay in 5 star hotels outside of Europe that use swipe cards for access.

The desk attendant came and interrupted my party as we were eating and made a point of chastising me in front of my friends/family for it. It was extremely embarrassing and highly unprofessional of him - he was quite confrontational about it, to the point that we were left with out mouths open after he had left.

You couldn't pay me to stay there again. Three months later and it still annoys me... it certainly wrecked my 3 day stay there. I might expect that from a cheap motel, but it is an extremely poor reflection on the quality of staff from a hotel of that price. We might have walked in with backpacks, but we were at the end of a long backpacking tour. We expect and are used to better, and they shouldn't be so hasty to judge a book by its cover.

Extremely disappointed.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
7  Thank 4u5tr4v3l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Location is perfect.
Hotel is charming and looks nice, but still overly corporate 4 star for my taste.
Front desk reception was ok but a bit pushy in trying to get us to upgrade rooms, which we had to do anyway as they were the only ones ready.

Tried to book a table at the hotel restaurant for dinner but was told it was fully booked, at all times. It was empty though...really didn't get what that was about.
Front desk found another restaurant nearby, by the fish market, De Visscherie, very expensive but absolutely AMAZING!!!! Fantastic seafood, amazing wines, great hospitality and perfect service. Loved it!!!

Room was large and comfortable. With canal view (at a premium).
Bath/shower had no curtain, impossible to shower without flooding the bathroom.
At night it was incredibly noisy. Couldn't sleep.
Had to endure the all night screams of fake pleasure from the room on the left, and some further head board banging and screams of drunken sex, door slamming and high heels from the room on the right.
Someone was dragging furniture on the room above.
A nightmare!!!! This hotel sounded more like a busy brothel at night, certainly not a boutique hotel.

Swimming pool was lovely, thoroughly enjoyed it, and the hot steam room was great after a day in the cold streets of Bruges.

Champagne breakfast was good.
Service was really terrible though. Waiter was very rude and grumpy, just wasn't waiting on any guest.

Bar smelled of ashtray (guest were allowed to smoke in the bar). Terrible!!

Bruges is an incredibly beautiful city, but overly touristy, with a cheap and incomprehensible sex trade undertone.
There's a fancy sex shop few meters from the hotel, right at the entrance arch of the Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce. I had almost booked there, but so glad I didn't.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lapis-philosophorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Fantastic!...From the minute we arrived the staff couldn't do more to help us and, as it was my boyfriend's brithday, they also upgraded us to an Executive Room with canal views. The Hotel itself was located about 5 mins walk from the square. Unfortunately it rained the whole trip, but we didn't mind, we just flitted from cafe to pub to restaurant to chocolate shop! Who wouldn't be happy with that?!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank froberts84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £143 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing