We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, warm hotel along the canal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Boardman, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, warm hotel along the canal”
Reviewed 30 January 2011

The hotel was charming. The lobby bar, which seats about 10 was the perfect spot to retreat for an afternoon or evening cocktail. The fireplace made it a cozy spot to plan the evenings activities. The staff was very helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and the bathroom was very large. We really enjoyed the steam and sauna, a nice treat at the end of a long day. The entire hotel was gorgeous!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    987
    356
    106
    44
    31
See reviews for
251
943
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

The hotel is in an ideal location, close to everything (although a lot of other hotels are too). We didn't have a canal view room, but it didn't matter the room was beautiful and spacious. The building is gorgeous inside and out, the bar is cosy and just perfect and the breakfast room was fabulous. The staff were great, friendly and helped us plan our day and get the best out of our short time in Bruges. What's more they booked us into some great local restaurants.
We went over new years eve, to escape the usual disappointing, over hyped night in the uk, and this hotel was perfect. It was full, but felt quiet and was all in all a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Day99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

My husband & I stayed in this hotel for three nights in January, midweek. We were there for a romantic break as it was my birthday. We got to the hotel to be met by a very polite and efficient person at the front desk who immediately offered us an upgrade to a suite for a very reasonable price, which I declined as I preferred the regular room in the main body of the hotel (the suites are all located in a separate annex). Our room was lovely, huge bed, fabulous bedding, balcony, tv, minibar etc etc all the creature comforts one expects from a luxury hotel. My only gripe (and it's a tiny one) would be that the hairdryer in the bathroom was not powerful enough, which is important if you have a lot of hair! The staff were all so friendly, without exception, and I know it's a cliche but they could not do enough for us. Breakfast was amazing and responsible for putting on pounds during the stay. Small swimming pool, steam room & sauna were great. The bar is cosy and not too overpriced, and you can smoke in it, whilst having a giggle at the pictures of the various famous people who have stayed at the hotel. We drove to Bruges and if others are doing the same the multistory, secure carpark at the station is 2.50 euros and 10 mins walk from the hotel. The alternative is parking at the hotel for 25 euros a day. Bit of a no brainer.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunSeaSandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Wonderful warm atmosphere, beautiful bar with fireplace, great decoration, perfect staff.
Rolf, MB,Paris

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here over New Year and absolutely loved it. We arrived and were told we had been upgraded which was great, and even though our room wasn't part of the renovation, it was still lovely. Huge room with the most comfy bed.
Hotel is in a prime location and so pretty from the outside too.
Would definitly recommend it - unfortunately we didn't eat in the hotel as found €24 per person too steep for breakfast. Although it sounded lovely.
Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portugal611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange park
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

We (myself and my 2 teenaged daughters) recently stayed in this hotel and it was everything I had hoped for. I booked it based on tripadvisor ratings and much research. From the moment we arrived (after a long day of delays with Eurostar) till the moment we left they were awesome! They upgraded us to a large canal view room with a pullout sofa. The room was perfect. Breakfast was great but I don't know if I would have spent the money if it was not included. Very nice bar area with a roaring fire. Everyone was very friendly and spoke excellent English. They were very helpful with suggestions for dining and sightseeing. All the sights are a short walk from the hotel. We did get a taxi at the train station because it was late and too far to walk in the cold and snow. The taxi with tip was only 10 euros and the driver went out of his way to help with all our heavy luggage. You could not ask for more at this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2traveltoo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in Hotel De Tuilerieen. We paid for an executive room, but they upgraded us to a Junior Suite. The suite was big and cosy, but didn't have tea/coffee facilities. The staff of the hotel were nice and polite. The bar was cheap but like everywhere in Bruges the fire was a gas one, not proper wood. Location of the hotel was excellent.
Down part of the hotel is that it's overpriced, especially the famous breakfast. There was small choice and it wasn't really tasty. Maybe the prices of the hotel suit the well overpriced Bruges, but I recommend to everybody to spend that money somewhere else and receive much more in any aspect.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rossichka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,523 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
721 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Tuilerieen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Tuilerieen

Property: Hotel De Tuilerieen
Address: Dijver 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#20 Family Hotel in Bruges
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Tuilerieen 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atmospheric hotel housed in elegantly restored 15th-century Flemish mansion, decorated with antiques, art objects & rich fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel De Tuilerieen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Tuilerieen Hotel
De Tuilerieen Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing