We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ubication”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Charlie Rocket's

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Charlie Rocket's
Ranked #26 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
cabo san lucas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Ubication”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

I spend 3 n. Here, in is a n definitely young place. Good admosf, great draft beer and the bedt in middle of everything. Good price if u are a backpaker like me.
The cleand is ok, but dont spect a tub or jacuzzy, is more like a bed and breadfast or guest house.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moniclone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    68
    62
    36
    38
See reviews for
11
58
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

I have recently returned from a 3 night stay while being part of a 40 man rugby touring side.
I will be brief the rooms are cramped and very dated and dirty (2 members of team were bitten badly by fleas!!1). Breakfast is basic ! a couple of sliced loafs dairy lea , jam or marmalade.. oh and a cup of coffee all in bar area. Drinks very expensive 9 euro for a vodka and lemonade !!! come on its a back packing destination.

So in short although I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend on the rugby side this accommodation is a one night stay only and move on folks , very basic and in need of a good clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bruges hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

I recently visited Charlie Rockets with a friend and we had a great time. First of all the hostel (and remember its a hostel before you expect a 5 star hotel) was really cool n hip. Being a old converted cinemadds to this and you get the feel of an enjoyable place as soon as you enter. The staff were really helpful and friendly, and helped tell us good places to go not just in Bruges but in antwerp and brussels too. The rooms are basic, but were very clean, which is exactly what I expected for a hostel. Wasn't expecting to be blown away by the rooms. The pool room in the place is also good, and is a good place to meet people. Don't have anything bad to say about Charlie Rockets, and think people who do slate it haven't researched it as a hostel. Will definitely return if I go back to Bruges.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedrafita do Cebreiro, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Soy mochilera, y este establecimiento deberia cobrar mucho menos por habitaciones tan oscuras y sucias. Los baños y las duchas lo peor, no habia agua caliente y echaban muy poca agua. En la habitacion escuchabamos la musica del local y no pudimos dormir.

I am a bag packer, and this hostel it is too expensive for the quality that they offer. The rooms are really dark and dirty. The showers and the lavatories worst, there was not warm water and even no enough water. In the room we can heard the music from the bar, and was imposible to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostrava
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

This is my favorite place in this city as it caters every requirement: great music, wonderful ambiance and easy place to meet new people. Staff is helpful, rooms are good, comfortable bed , clean bathrooms. AND… they have pool tables !! Location is central, close to all major sites. Very good experience it total.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lida O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

My sister and I shared a double room together, so privacy for us was good, I'm not sure of the dorms. The room wasn't anything spectacular, but it does the job fine and was clean - besides you don't go to Bruges to be inside your hostel room. The attached bar is the highlight, great atmosphere, excellent music, pool and fooseball, good food and coffee. Its a perfect place for budget travelers in their twenties. The service was great too. Stay here if you want to have a fun time in Bruges! (ladies: extra benefit is the day worker Samuel. Bit of eye candy to increase
the places' overall value ;)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrence999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
212 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

I stayed here with a group of 14 friends for my husband's 30th birthday. It was a GREAT location and the downstairs was fantastic. It's got a pool hall with games and a lively bar. Great for coming home and hanging out when all you have to do it is go upstairs at the end of the night.

The rooms weren't awful, but they weren't the best hostel accommodation I've been in either. The beds were comfortable and the blankets were nice. The rooms were freezing cold and the heat didn't work. The bathrooms were pretty disgusting. The toilet areas were clean, but the showers were impossible. They were mildewy and used a push button method that didn't even stay on for a second after you released it (and took forever to get warm water). For a girl with long hair to wash, it wasn't very good.

But overall I can say that I would stay here again with a group of friends, but not if it was just my husband and me. It was only 19 euros a night, so I don't really have much room to complain!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#73 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Passage
Hotel Passage
#88 of 97 in Bruges
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lybeer Travellers Hostel
0.5 mi away
Snuffel Hostel
Snuffel Hostel
#1 of 34 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Youth Hostel Europa
Youth Hostel Europa
#13 of 34 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlie Rocket's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlie Rocket's

Property: Charlie Rocket's
Address: Hoogstraat 19, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Charlie Rocket's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlie Rocket`s Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing