We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in a great location.”
Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Spent two nights at the Hotel Cordoeanier. On a very quite street just a few minutes walk from Market Square. Room was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was enough to get you started for the day. The bar had a good selection of beers. A good value hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Hello,
We appreciate the time you took to write a review.
All comments are very important to us. This way, we keep up with the good standards of the hotel.
See you next time in Bruges!
Kind regards
Nathalie
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

This hotel was minutes away from the main square. We stayed in a quad room, which was very clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was excellent value (we had it included in our room price) and was delicious. There was even scambled eggs and bacon!
The staff were very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay and would most definately stay here again when visiting Brugge.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Hello,
Thank you for your positive review.
It was nice to read the compliments about the hotel.
I can assure you, our team enjoyed looking after you.
Kind regards
Nathalie
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Clean, comfortable and convenient. The hotel staff were so friendly and always had a smile on their faces. The included breakfast was delicious and filling. We also loved the attached bar and terrace that made relaxing after a day of site-seeing a breeze. This is a great hotel and a wonderful value.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Hello,
Thank you for the nice words.
It was a pleasure to have you in the hotel, maybe we see you another time.
Kind regards
Nathalie
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Great hotel- clean, very friendly and accommodating. Cool bar full of unique Belgium beers, great prices, superb location just a block from all the action, beautiful building, delicious breakfast, great staff. Great value. Would definitely book here if I come back to Bruges.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Hello,
Thanks for the positive words, we really appreciate it.
See you next time in Bruges!
Kind regards
Nathalie,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I stayed here for three nights and it was such a great experience!
Clean and big room, nice breakfast, right in the city center, great staff and a really cool cafe rose which serves a huge selection of beers.
I am very happy with the choice of this hotel and if I am in bruges again I will definitely stay here.
Only one tip for the owners, it could be great to have a full body length mirror in the room.

Room Tip: ask to have a view of belfort tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karpada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Hello,
Thank you for the tip.
All tips are welcome. We were very pleased to have you as our guests in our hotel.
Hope to welcome you again someday.
Kind regards
Nathalie
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Booked a 3 night package for two adults and our 16 year old son which comprised of 3 nights bed and breakfast , a barge trip,a trip to the beer museum, welcome drink and dinner (one of the nights in a local restaurant) We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and after inspecting our room (room 26) I immediately requested another room. Unfortunately we had to wait until Monday to change as they were full. Room 26 was too small for a double bed and single bed. The room was very dated with yellow walls. It was so tight in space I fell over the lockers feeling my way to the bathroom during the night after climbing over my husband to get out of the bed as the bed was against the wall which brings me onto the bathroom . The bathroom was very interesting. Sliding doors which didnt close properly hense lacked any bathroom privacy. On Monday we moved to room 37 which was very pleasant. This part of the hotel was modernised and what I was expecting.

The overall hotel was very clean and staff were extremely polite and friendly. The dinner which we had was in Au Petit Grand which was simply delicious - here you were given a choice from two starters, two main courses and two deserts.

Would come back but I would only stay in the modernised part of the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace087076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Hello,
Thank you for the review on Tripadvisor.
We hope you also enjoyed the barge trip and the beer museum from "Discover Bruges" package.
Concerning the rooms; for the moment only one part of the hotel is modernised.
The other part will be done in 2012.
Hopefully you come back to see the changes we made!
Kind regards
Nathalie
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Just returned from 1 month trip through 5 countries. Hotel Cordoeanier is a good value, perfect location hotel with limited ambiance. We are a "clean and safe + great location" mature / experienced world-wide traveling couple who says: "let's save our $$ for meals and more travel, rather than spend unnecessary $$ for costly rooms; as long as the hotel meets our above criteria. I mentioned how helpful the young receptionist was to the owner/innkeeper and told him that that position is THE SINGLE most important person in any hotel. We stayed in 10 hotels on this 5 country trip.....Hotel Cordoeanier is a SLEEPER and should have more US Trip Advisor visitors!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank refteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Hello,
Thank you for the review!
I'm glad that we exceeded your expectations for friendliness, service and value.
It's our ambition to make sure that guests have an unforgettable stay away from home.
Hope to see again in the near future.
Kind regards
Nathalie,
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#49 of 97 in Bruges
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#37 of 97 in Bruges
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#7 of 97 in Bruges
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £77 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing