We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #35 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
cleveland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. The location was perfect. The room was fine-simple and clean. My only request was having a sheet on the bed, there was only a comforter with a duvet cover-some nights were a little warmer and it was too hot with the covers and too cold without. We ended up taking the cover off the comforter and just using it as a sheet and that worked just fine. I would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samlcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hello,
Thank you for the feedback.
We will keep the tip in mind concerning the sheets!
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    544
    144
    28
    11
See reviews for
251
484
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

My daughter and I stayed three nights at Hotel Cordoeanier in Bruges. We had a small double room on the second floor. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hotel staff all speak excellent English and were very helpful. There is a comfy lounge and breakfast room, as well as an attached cafe (more like a pub) that we made good use of most evenings for a glass of wine or a hot chocolate. There is free wifi and it worked well in our room and in the common areas. The hotel stored our luggage on our arrival and departure days so we could sightsee. The hotel is on a small, quiet street only a short distance from the main square and bell tower, and around the corner from Choco-Story. We would certainly stay here again if we return to Bruges.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hello,
Thank you so much for all compliments.
We work hard to make the welcome of guests a top priority.
We were very pleased to have you as our guests.
Hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesey, North Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Cordoeanier was a two night break on the way back from Freiburg. Reception area very attractive and staff very friendly and helpful. Our family room ( for 4) was situated right at the top of the building, but we knew there was no elevator before booking. Room was nicely if sparsely furnished but adequate for a two night stay.The hotel is old and we liked this. The hotel is situated a block or so away from the main market square but is still relatively quiet. The biggest pain was having to park in the train station which requires a (free) bus back to the centre, but I think parking is difficult anyway in Bruges. Breakfast was lovely and taken in the red rose cafe, which was a lovely place to also grab a nice beer before retiring to bed. Thanks Natalie for providing us with a breakfast outside our door on our morning of departure since we had to leave before the official breakfast time - a lovely touch, and very much appreciated! Overall, I'd recommend staying here for a comfortable good value short break in Bruges.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground/ first floor if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaredAnglesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hello,
Thank you for your honest feedback.
Thanks for the compliments on the hotel.
Parking in the city of Bruges is indeed difficult. The parking at the station square is the best and cheapest option.
I hope you enjoyed the breakfast I made, it's our ambition to make sure that our guests had unforgettable stay and a lovely breakfast!
Kind regards
Nathalie, reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great staff. So friendly and efficient all the time. Highly recommended for this reason and is a very good location with 5 mins walk to main markt square location. Only negatives I'd say is that room is simply tiny...and that there's a charge for the kettle and tea / coffee sachets in the room. All in all though it's a hotel we would recommend and definately would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evedawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hello,
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor.
We do try hard to make each guest experience a comfortable and pleasant one.
There is indeed a charge for coffee and tea facilities on the room. This information is mentioned on our website.
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

Clean and reasonable family room, friendly people, relaxed atmosphere, good breakfast, excellent location in the center. Pity that the bar closes so early (22-24h).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymousAlkmaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hello,
Thank you for the positive review.
The opening hours of the bar are as follow:
Mondag - Thursday: 10 am - 22h45 pm
Friday - Saterday: 10 am - 23h45 pm
Sunday: 10 am - 21u45 pm.
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Reception was great. Rooms were simple but adequate. Location is unbeatable. Has an attached nice beer bar with knowleadgeable people about their brews. If I return to Brugge, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onlytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hello,
Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor.
You definitly should come back, we extended our beer bar with 24 new beers!
Hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Great value hotel considering the location is probably as central as you can get! Room was clean and well kept in a quiet area despite the location.

Breakfast in the adjacent restaurant was a highlight with a great choice of hot and cold food and international newspapers.

Will deffo be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
Hello,
Thanks for the review!
We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#54 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#52 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#11 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Property: Hotel Cordoeanier
Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing