We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay in beautiful Bruges”
Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Wow, this hotel surprised us as we only stayed for one night while traveling between Paris and Amsterdam. But we wanted to stay longer! First of all, the price was phenomenal, and included free breakfast. Second, LOCATION. Perfect location. Bruges itself is very small, and it was so easy to walk back to the hotel (2 minutes from Markt) if we needed to drop something off or just wanted to rest. The room and bathroom were small, but that was expected. Extremely quiet location, although close to the main Markt you do not pick up night time traffic noise. This was the first night, after 6 nights in noisy Paris, that I had a decent sleep. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was a very comfortable stay and everyone was very friendly. We didn't eat at Cafe Rose Red, but the breakfast in the morning was very plentiful. If I ever come back to Bruges, this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelstervee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Hello,
Thank you for the nice review on Tripadvisor.
Your review is what our future guests trust when deciding where to stay in Bruges!
We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Kind regards
Nathalie
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2012

The hotel is 2 mins away from the main city square. Charming view from the room (3rd floor), very good breakfast (continental - so you get more than just a muffin and poor coffee as in many other 2-3 star hotels). Convenient for a weekend/couple of days stay - don't be discouraged by 2*, it is really 3*. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

The staff at this hotel is very helpful, polite and service minded.
The location is perfect for a stay in Bruges if you want to see the city. It is literally just around the corner from the Market Square.
The bathroom was small but adequate. It was a very relaxed feeling at the hotel and people seemed to be chatting to each other - and they were from all over the world. The breakfast brunch was good and the "homely" feeling in the morning at the breakfast table was awesome!
I'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBK1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Just returned from 4 nights at The Cordoeanier and couldn't be more pleased. The hotel is just off both the burg and Grote Markt so a brilliant location for all trips around Bruges. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfy. The bathroom was very small but adequate for our needs, shower was really good. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean and all the staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. On one night there was a small problem with our room and the owner of the hotel was attentive and arranged for the problem to be sorted the next day. He apologised although there wasn't really any need and checked up again the next day that we were happy. The room did not have any air conditioning but, despite our central location, it was really quiet with the window open. The breakfast was good with a selection of meats, cheeses and bread and even bacon and eggs for those who fancied something hot. The rose red cafe was nice and had a great variety of beers. It is not a luxury hotel so those looking for that should go elsewhere but I would definitely go to The Cordoeanier again on my next trip to Bruges for a friendly, clean, comfortable, convenient stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2012

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for all the nice words.
If you were happy, we are too!
Hope to welcome you again someday.
Kind regards
Nathalie, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I loved the relaxed comfortable feel at the Hotel Cordoeanier. The lobby area, casual seating and outdoor patio are very inviting and private - as in not seen from the street. The room was perfect for our family of four. We stayed Sat. & Sun. night the first weekend of August 2012. With the windows open, the street noise did wake up the adults but not the kids. Breakfast included was good value and very appreciated.

Room Tip: Room 36 fit our family of 4 well. Many hotels in Europe require families with more than on child to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opportunistgenuine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Loved the friendly staff, location, breakfast, great little 'pub', (the Rose Red Cafe), room met our expectations and town was fascinating. Hopefully we will return and would definitely stay at the Cordoeanier again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I will stay here next time I visit Brugge, very nice hotel, central, nice breakfast, great room.
I will stay here next time I visit Brugge, very nice hotel, central, nice breakfast, great room.
I will stay here next time I visit Brugge, very nice hotel, central, nice breakfast, great room.
I will stay here next time I visit Brugge, very nice hotel, central, nice breakfast, great room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcosmorffe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#29 of 97 in Bruges
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#50 of 97 in Bruges
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#55 of 97 in Bruges
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#64 of 97 in Bruges
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hans Memling Hotel
Hans Memling Hotel
#77 of 97 in Bruges
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £73 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing