We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice cosy hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice cosy hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

I spent 1 night in this hotel in August. Small but cosy and clean rooms, close to the main attractions, breakfast very good. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a weekend stay in Bruges.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    539
    144
    26
    11
See reviews for
248
477
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Central small hotel in quiet side street ideal for short walk for sightseeing, museums, galleries and restaurants. Serves a good breakfast in cosy café/bar which is also a lively meeting place later to sample an extensive selection of Belgium beers or have a hot cup of coffee or chocolate after a days sightseeing! Staff are very helpful and friendly.
We paid a little extra for a ground floor premium double room after we were shown a first floor double room which we had booked and had two very small single beds which wouldn't suit our old bones and generous size!
All in all, an enjoyable stay, which we would repeat if we could have the same room!

Room Tip: Discuss room requirement when booking as double room can be two very small single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over Easter. Room was a little cramped but clean. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good and plentiful but scrambled eggs a little odd! Overall a very central location and good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philipousis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed for 4 Nights at this Hotel at Easter, we could not fault the Staff they were all very help full
and spoke perfect English. My Wife and I had a very nice room 52 on the Ground floor which may have been a bit noisy if you wanted an early night or a lay in in the morning but it did not bother us at all, our traveling friends had a room on the 1st floor a twin 35, this was ok but very small, for 2 adults.
The position of the hotel was great as it was only a minutes walk from the Market Square.
We used the Rose Red Cafe each evening which was great, the only thing I would say is that there should be some way of paying your bill other than cash in there, or the option to change pounds to euros in the reception of the hotel.
All in all i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martin4fran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Only stayed here one night but would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. We arrived around 12.30pm but our rooms were ready after a short wait. Front desk staff were excellent, found information that we needed regarding parking(provided a map and highlighted route to take) and also events that were taking place in Bruges at the time. Very central to old town, easy walk to all sites and cafes etc. Red Rose bar excellent atmosphere and good prices, great place to sit and chat to other travellers before heading out to dinner.
Our rooms were on 2nd floor so had to carry our bags up the stairs. So be warned the hotel does not have a lift. Good excercise to lug them up, easier coming down. This was a minor issue compared to the good points of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ikedeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We came to this hotel on a recommendation from a friend who had visited the Red Rose Cafe.
We were so happy we booked Hotel Cordoeanier, the hotel was very central, the rooms were basic but had everything you needed, and the breakfast was one of the best continental breakfasts we have had and the hotel/bar staff couldnt do enough for you, nothing seemed to be a problem! Definately want to go back to Brugge and stay with you again.
Thank you for a memorable few days!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wakeyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

Myself and 8 friends stayed here in February for 2 nights. As soon as we walked in we loved it, there is a very warm & welcoming feeling. The whole hotel is very clean and tidy and the staff couldn't do enough for us, they were all great. As we were a large party we were allocated our own table in the Café Rose Red downstairs and as soon as the staff saw some of our party turn up downstairs they got the table ready for us, excellent service. The Café was a great addition to the hotel, serving some amazing beers and 'taster' experiences. Also very nice for a cup of tea or hot chocolate at the end of a long cold day's sightseeing! There are no tea/coffee facilities in the rooms (is this normal for hotels in mainland Europe??). The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable, to be honest that was all we needed as most of our time was spent outside or in the café! I shared a 4-person room with 2 other people so we had a bed each and there was more than enough room for us. The TV only got switched on when we were getting ready in the morning. The bathroom was very small and if you're sharing a room then you can hear everything that goes on in the bathroom due to the sliding door which doesn't shut tight! I loved the big windows which opened out onto the cobbled side street below. This hotel is situated just off the main Markt square and every morning when we rounded the corner we saw the Belfry in front of us which was amazing. Fantastic location, easily situated to explore all of the main tourist sights of Bruges. Also great to be able to pop back to freshen up and go back out for the nightlife. Other people have mentioned noise in the hotel but I didn't hear any, I slept really well both nights and didn't hear any noise from other rooms, maybe we were lucky and had quiet neighbours?? The breakfast buffet has to be the highlight of the stay, amazing selection of fruit, yoghurt, muesli, toast, cake, cereal, eggs & bacon, very tasty and nicely presented.
To sum up, fantastic quirky, friendly and comfortable hotel right in the heart of Bruges. I will definitely stay there when I go to Bruges again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazCos72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#52 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#33 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#53 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#14 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#28 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Property: Hotel Cordoeanier
Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing