We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 nights in Bruges” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“2 nights in Bruges”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a very clean hotel without a lot of frills. We had a great stay and the breakfast was good. Excellent location and the staff were really nice. The stairs are impossibly steep so if that is an issue... wow are they steep.

Room Tip: People smoke outside so a higher floor would be better if that is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    539
    144
    26
    11
See reviews for
248
477
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very impressed for a two star hotel. Clean rooms, just remember to bring shampoo! Staff were really helpful and in true Belgian style, very friendly! Ideal location and great that the cafe is downstairs. We had a two kids with us, 9 & 10 year old, they had their chillaxing time watching a bit of tv in the room, after walking the whole of brugge, while we relaxed in the cafe until they were ready to go out again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here so that we could enjoy the adjoining Cafe Rose Red, which is an outstanding bar.
The hotel is quaint and up a side street. The staff are great and really make the stay special.
The room was nice and quiet (apart from some noise on the street on occasions.)

The en suite was small but functional and had a great shower. The bed was comfy. Could have done with a little more storage, particularly a chest of drawers, but as we had been put in a triple room, we had plenty of space on the spare bed.

Breakfast is simple and filling.

The best thing was to be able to stumble upstairs to bed after a great evening in the bar.

Thanks to the staff for their attention and advice on Belgian beers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Our room was really comfortable apart from the toilette, a little bit too small. The staff is really thoughtful and the location fantastic. I really suggest it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TyrsiaGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
center of the world
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Lovely staff, sufficient rooms with everything you need for a nite or two. Breakfast perhaps a bit above average for this level hotel and the bar above average - even non-drinkers have to have a meeting point before going out to dinner and the "rose room" comfortable even for a single woman, with a HUGE selection of beers. Was there an elevator? The stairs were a bit challenging but also charming!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroYankStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We have stayed at the hotel twice, and it is way better that a comparably priced hotel that we tried. It will be our first choice hotel for any subsequent trips to Bruges. A great central location, the hotel itself is quirky and charming, its staff genuinely friendly and helpful, the breakfast is substantial and very good, and the bar is somewhere to retire to after dinner out. The bedrooms are small and minimalist, reflecting the price, but we didn't go to Bruges to stay in the room, so this wasn't a problem. A hotel you will remember fondly and go back to, and that represents good value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

The location of the hotel was brilliant, a 2 minute walk form the Markt, Bruges is quite small so everywhere is in good walking distance from the Markt square. The staff were so friendly from arrival to check out, the girl on reception even let us print our boarding passes for the flight home.

We booked the ''Discover Bruges Package'' which was great as it included b&b, one evening meal in a nearby restaurant, trip on the canals&entry into the local brewery.

From other reviews people have said about the small rooms but as theres so much to do in Bruges we weren't in the room alot, only to sleep so they were just right for that.
I'd defo recommend this hotel to others and great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lorna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#52 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#33 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#53 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.2 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#14 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#28 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Property: Hotel Cordoeanier
Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing