We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“And again it was a great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #35 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
haifa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“And again it was a great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

My second stay here, this time with my bf.
The location is supeeeeer! The breakfast is tasty and the rooms are clean.
But what I really think is awesome is that when I stayed here two years ago they didn't have big mirrors in the rooms and I wrote about it in my review. And guess what they have now mirrors- they do care about what you're writing ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karpada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    544
    144
    28
    11
See reviews for
251
484
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Just stayed two nights with our sons, aged nine and 12, and found the staff very welcoming, the room large enough for our needs and the location excellent - albeit tricky to find in Bruges maze-like streets. Loved the cafe, too, and the great assistance we got when choosing local beers. Recommend this highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is in a great position 2min walk From the centre of Bruges If staying more than 1night underground parking is only 5min drive away with good directions given by the hotel 10min walk back to the hotel and only 9 euro for 24 hours. Breakfast is good for a 2 star hotel. Would book this hotel again. The staff are very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fullers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Fantastic central location for exploring Bruges. Cosy, quirky hotel with friendly staff. Good breakfast in the morning. Lovely courtyard for trappist beers in the evening and very knowledgeable bar staff. Highly recommended for its location and convenience, and individual style. Rooms are basic but all you need, with the essentials, and a hair dryer available from reception! Stayed in a family room for 4, which had reasonable space and a compact ensuite. Would stay again, and drink a wider range of beers!

Room Tip: can be a little noisy at the front of the hotel, but make sure you avoid any rooms overlooking the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Hotel is the centre of Brugge just a minute from the Market Square which makes it an ideal venue to take in the beauty of Central Brugge and close enough to cover the outskirts by foot.
The Hotel is spotless and staff are very helpful. The breakfast is ample and tasty. bedrooms are comfortable.
Being central we were able to wander back and forth to the hotel at a moments notice.

great little hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was a good hotel near the centre of Bruges. We were in the quad room at the top of the building which was absolutley fine. The bathroom was a little on the small side with a sliding door but it was perfectly servicable. The room was clean and a good base for our short stay. We also managed to park right outside the hotel feeding the meter as required.We did not need to pay for the parking overnight. The breakfast was great - lots of choice in the pleasant cafe rose downstairs and the staff polite and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Trisha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We lived this hotel, Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is conviently located in the center of town, right next to market square. We loved the breakfast, bar and patio, we are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaggyinburbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#54 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#52 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#13 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Property: Hotel Cordoeanier
Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing