We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite decent”
Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good, friendly staff. It's authentic and overall clean. Room was a little small and so was the bathroom. It's quite pricey for what it is but then all hotels in Bruges are expensive. I would still recommend it. Very very close to the main square.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lazar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 1,116 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Friendly, clean with old world charm. Everything you need for a short stay. Literally a minutes walk to the main square and sites. A fine selection of Belgium beers are served in the Red Rose Bar. As we drove to Bruges, we found a good underground carpark about 10 minutes from the hotel, costing 18 euros for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauracoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel was great. The room was spacious, the staff friendly and The Red Rose cafe that is attached offers a great variety of beers. The bed was comfortable and I had a great night's sleep.

I will stay here again on my next trip to Bruges.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieSamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Very neat hotel with a popular beer bar in the 1st floor, where you can try number of local beers. Despite the bar, there is peace and quiet in the hotel at night. Hotel is literally 2 min of walk from the central market Grote Markt.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sašo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Great staff. Arranged our laundry, map directions and everything. Especially loved the Rose Red cafe for beer, wine and snacks. Had all the local beers. Try their sampler of beers on tap.
Lovely base from which to explore Bruges.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel Cordoeanier is an excellent choice for a nice stay in the lovely town of Bruges!
We thought our room was spacious, clean, cute and comfortable! I have to say that the bathroom was especially clean, as that is very important to me, and the shower had excellent water pressure!

I compliment the outstanding staff here! Everyone was very friendly and helpful, always pleasant and with a smile! The Red Rose bar was a nice plus, outside terrace, or inside tables with a very nice atmosphere.... I loved this room, because it was so quaint, and a great place to relax after a long day of walking all over town... the beer on tab was great!

Breakfast was another added plus, one of the best breakfast places I've had at a hotel! Very copious and lots of choices! The eggs were especially good!

The hotel itself is very centrally located, close to ALL! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to visit Bruges!
Cheers!!

Room Tip: Definitely a GREAT choice for a place to stay during your visit to Bruges! I highly recommend this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed two nights and had a wonderful experience. A two minute walk from the square. The rooms are small but comfy, the bathroom nice size by "European" standards, breakfast was amazing, far surpassing other places we stayed during our two week trip. I must commend hotel employee Mathias - he assisted us in finding wonderful restaurants for dinner and he had to really "work at it" being we were there on weekend nights. He called several places and finally secured us reservations for two outstanding meals. He took special care to get us a "nicer/local" spot for our anniversary. My husband and I both felt he went to extraordinary measures to help us. Thanks Mathias! All in all, a terrific experience and we definitely recommend Hotel Cordoeanier.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the road - lots of loud partiers in the middle of the night in the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagsATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#24 of 97 in Bruges
637 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#52 of 97 in Bruges
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#55 of 97 in Bruges
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#40 of 97 in Bruges
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £73 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing