We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly hotel”
Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ideal it has a good bar breakfast was good would not hestitate to recommend it to anyone .its close to all the bars the markt anx the restuarants.its tucked away on aquiet street but not to far away to enjoy it

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gpdavis38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I stayed her for a few nights on our honeymoon. It's not super fancy, but just right! The staff was very friendly and always responded quickly when I had any questions by email leading up to our stay. The breakfast was great, rooms were clean, bar and garden were awesome, and the hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the main center. The staff was super helpful when giving suggestions on where to eat and what to do. I would def stay here again if I ever make it back to amazing Bruges!

Room Tip: correction.. there is no swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmKunik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel is well situated in quiet street not far from the main square. It is good value for money, especially if you are going to spend most of your time exploring the sights of Bruges. The room was comfortable but basic. My wife would have appreciated a full length mirror and was not impressed with the curtain separating the bathroom from the entrance area of the room. The breakfast was ample and tasty; there is an outside courtyard where you can eat and enjoy a beer. The staff were helpful and efficient. A major advantage is the link with the Cafe the Rose Red which stocks excellent beers - the Black Albert stout (13%) is simply outstanding!
If you want romance and luxury, there are a lot of 4 star hotels in Bruges - you will however pay for the extras. This is a good place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gledders2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

this hotel is located right off the square. if you drive park at the train station and take the free-good for one hour-bus to your hotel-make sure the bus driver knows the location of your hotel the when you leave ask the hotel where to buy your return ticket. The hotel had a great breakfast, good shower and a great location.

Room Tip: if you drive park at the train station and don't lose the ticket pas as you leave with cash
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don101947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is a great location. Less than 2 blocks from the square. The room were basic and the bed were fine. The hotel is off any major street, so the noise level is very quiet. The staff were very nice. On the ground level is a great beer room. The Rose Red inn. Over 160 types of beer and the staff were very helpful. I would stay again if in the area. Sometimes the outside garden could get loud. But they close at midnight every night except Sunday when they close at 10 pm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimdimob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location was excellent, approximately 15 minutes by taxi from train station and only a short walk to Market Square. My room had rather plain decor, but was clean and quite large, a Luxe Room, with one Queen Size and one Single Bed, much larger than I needed, but only room available on short notice. My bathroom had a toilet, nice vanity area, and a tub/shower. The cost was reasonable and the included Breakfast Buffet was more than adequate. I found the hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. It was quite warm during my stay and although the hotel was not air conditioned the staff supplied me with a fan than kept the room comfortable. Hotel has a nice courtyard eating area and a Cafe (really a pub) attached with many Belgian beers available. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: My room was on the Ground Floor, just off the entry hall. The rooms windows overlooked the outdoor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHStapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Location I thought was great, but with the lack of an air conditioner we had to leave windows open. Most of the night you could hear noise and it was sometimes quite loud (cars, motorbikes, drunk people, etc....). Mosquitoes could also be an issue in the heat of summer. Being there in May my wife suffered some bites, but I'd hate to see the effects later.The breakfast I thought was great. Good American coffee, orange juice, bread, meats, eggs, etc....and they have a nice little bar/pub downstairs. The people couldn't have been nicer. I know air conditioning isn't a big thing in Europe so it was my bad for not realizing it. It's just something I had assumed. Next time I will make sure. At least with A/C you can keep the windows shut and cut down on the noise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#49 of 97 in Bruges
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#32 of 97 in Bruges
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#25 of 97 in Bruges
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#7 of 97 in Bruges
1,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#36 of 97 in Bruges
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £76 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing