We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Loved the place... once I found it. It's a PITA walking around a place with luggage looking for an obscure address. Not their fault... mine. I printed a map but these old cities don't behave well when it comes to street names and Google maps didn't give me a detailed view. Also probably my fault.

Love the staff. They run the hotel and the adjoining Red Rose pub (great draft beer!) Very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast was good, advice from staff on places to go/places to avoid was very helpful.

I'd go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

My travelling companion became ill and was unable to check out at the regular time. The staff were totally sympathetic and went out of their way to allow us an extension.

Aside from the kindness we received, the hotel is a perfect location right in the heart of the city, tucked away in a quiet side street just off the bustling main square. Wonderful breakfast in a pleasant cafe, which is part of the hotel.

The room could have been a little more colourfully decorated and been equipped with thicker pillows, but it's nothing really to grumble about.

Could recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Brugge.

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms at the front would have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 100Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

the hotel is just off the main square, great rooms, the bathrooms are small but everything is very clean, comfy beds, we stayed in room 39 and had views of the Belfry. the breakfast is great, scrambled eggs and bacon, coffee, tea cereals and toast and cheese and ham and fruit, sets you up for the day. The bar has 100 different beers and a beer tasting when you try a little bit of a good selection of beers. Staff were great, really friendly . Will defo go back and think should be more than a 2 star.
Did a boat trip good value, up the Belfry, go early as they close it off if its too busy.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here in August using the hotel as the base for a choir tour in Bruges. Extremely welcoming hotel and the comfortable room that we had on the ground floor had plenty of space with a large en-suite with bath and shower. Room might be an issue for noise as it's at the foot of the stairs and immediately onto the outside courtyard though this did not affect us hugely during our stay.

Excellent breakfast each day with choice of hot and cold items which gave us a good start.

The location is great just off the main square so it's central for all potential sights and there is a wide range of restaurants within easy walking distance.

The bar is a major asset with its wide range of Belgian beers and was very welcome at the end of a day's singing. watch out for the 12% beer!

We would certainly stay here again on a return visit as it provided excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights during our first trip to Bruges.
The location of the hotel is absolutely brilliant...just around the corner from the main Markt square with the impressive Belfort, museums and Historium and a couple of minutes from Berg square with the Church of the Holy Blood which led onto the beautiful bridges and canals.
There were lots of restaurants close by as well as many chocolate shops!
We had a room for 4 and there was plenty of room for us & our luggage. There weren't many facilities apart from a TV and free Wi-Fi (very useful to keep phone costs down!). The only real complaint was the size of the bathroom, which many other have mentioned. It was very small and the slidey door opened straight into the room, which isn't a problem if you're with family but may not be so nice if you're with friends. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and all speak many languages...so no need to worry if your Flemish isn't up to scratch!
Just for the great location I'd definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeelaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The entrance to the hotel is lovely, quite chic, we were early so left our bags with them for a while before checking in. The room we had was on the second floor and the room fine but a little more attention to the decor and it could be really lovely. The bathroom was quite tiny. The room overlooked the little courtyard where you can have breakfast or drink but it wasn't a problem from a noise point of view. There is a cute little bar in the hotel which had a great selection of beers. Breakfast was simple enough, bread, cheese, fruit, coffee etc.
Location wise the place is great, less than a 5 minute walk from the central square with a choice of bars and restaurants.
A bit more TLC put into the rooms and I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eimes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights in August, 2014, and found it everything its made out to be. Well run, comfortable, convenient to the sights of Bruges, with everything you'd need. There was no elevator, so take heed if that's an issue. We like to post a nightly blog for our friends and the wifi was perfect.

Room Tip: The street in front of the hotel is very small, one-way, and sort of a hidden gem. There is no loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomslyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#33 of 97 in Bruges
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#48 of 97 in Bruges
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#35 of 97 in Bruges
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#7 of 97 in Bruges
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £77 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing