We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location ,lovely room, very helpful owner,great breakfast.”
Review of Hotel Cordoeanier

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Use the bus service to and from the station carpark.Free on arrival and car park only 2.5euro a day.Brilliant!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardwilliamrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2010

Hello,
Thanks for the nice comments.
We look forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Nathalie, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed for two nights in Bruges and opted for the very reasonably priced deluxe room (@ 100 Euro per night). Everything about the Cordoeanier was great. The location was perfect, a two minute walk to the Markt area of Bruges--one of the central spots--but on a side street so it is very quiet. Breakfast was included and, while simple, was quite good. The new restaurant area is also very nice with rustic floors and tables in a classic-feeling atmosphere. In addition to all the sites, there are several good places to eat nearby. Au Petit Grand is a very good restaurant also about a two minute walk away. We paid the same price for the more touristy Markt-area restauant and got much better food and much better service. Cambrinus was a great spot to get a beer after dinner (also about a two minute walk from the hotel and across the street from Au Petit Grand). You are perhaps paying for a "budget" hotel but you get much more. The only complaints I could possibly have are that (1) the room we had could be noisy as it was on the first floor at the base of the stairway (but we seemed to be the last people in at night at this quiet hotel so our sleep was never disrupted) and (2) the night receptionist was less knowledgeable regarding nearby restaurants (although she was apparently new to the area and dutifully recommended the suggestions of the owner). The free wifi was spotty on our last day, but the owner was on the phone correcting the problem as soon as he heard about it. All in all, this was a great deal and a wonderful two-day excursion to Bruges. I would highly recommend the Cordoeanier.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastlandTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2010

Hello,
thank you for the time you took to write this review after your stay with us.
We are grateful for all feedback of our hotel.
It was very nice to read the compliments.
We will work hard to continue providing the highest level of services to all of our guests.
Many thanks for the kind review and hoping to see you back sometime.
Kind regards
Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2010

The location is where you will want to be while visiting Brugge. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We reserved the 3 night package and all our tickets were waiting for us at the counter when we checked in as well as a personal weather report for the best time to take the canal cruise. We did op to take the bottom floor room so as not to have to take the luggage up the steps. Room was clean and comfortable, quiet nights sleep. Nice to hear the belfry chimes from the room each morning.
Breakfast was delicious each morning.
We will stay there again when we return to Brugge.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenofDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2010

Hello,
Thanks your for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.
It's very nice to read you had a good time with us.
We hope you liked the package (museums, canal tour, brewery, dinner,...) you took.
It was a pleasure having you in the hotel, hope to see you another time.
Nathalie, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

This small hotel was recommended in a Rick Steves book and thru his website. The location was wonderful; less than two blocks from the historic town square. It was great to be able to walk back to the hotel from any of Bruge's tourist attractions. There is a small cafe attached and it had an extensive array of beer and a knowledgeable staff. They serve some small snacks but not much food. However, for a beer it was perfect. The hotel had a large breakfast buffet which had a good selection. The room was comfortable but pretty worn. I understand they'll be doing some updating in the future. From the room I could see the bell tower and one night listened to the bells just after dusk.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2010

Hello,
We appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Our café "Rose Red" is also on this website if you would like to write a review about it.
We will, indeed, do some updating this winter so we hope we can welcome you back to see the changes we made!
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This hotel has a convenient central location and the staff really make you feel at home. We had a room for 4 on the first floor - plenty of room for a 2 star hotel.
There was a nice little outdoor courtyard to sit and have the lovely breakfast and a wonderful bar where you can sample the local beers!
Chris made us feel so welcome that it felt more like visiting friends than staying in a hotel - we would definitely stay here again when visiting Bruges.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maccyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2010

Hello,
Thanks for your positive review on the site of Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing our hotel.
If you like you can write a review of our bar (Rose Red) on Tripadvisor too.
See you next time in Bruges!
Kind Regards
Nathalie, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

Recommended for an enjoyable stay in Brugge. Mother and two adult daughters enjoyed the hotel thoroughly on a memorable trip we had been planning for a number of years. Once again, the breakfast was superb.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2010

Hello,
Thank you for the time and effort you took to write this review after your stay with us.
Thanks for the nice comments.
See you next time
Nathalie, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Very fine location a few blocks from the market square on a quiet lane. The staff - wonderful, and the breakfast is excellent. The hotel has great ambiance, a good bar, and a fine room for breakfast.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
Thank frb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2010

Hello,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and staying with us during your holiday. I'm delighted to read that you were absolutely satisfied with our hotel.
Hope to see back!
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#33 of 97 in Bruges
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#48 of 97 in Bruges
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#35 of 97 in Bruges
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#7 of 97 in Bruges
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £77 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing