We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Cordoeanier
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We only stayed one night but it was comfortable,quiet and clean although the carpets in the room were stained slightly. Kris,the receptionist or poss manager? on the desk when we arrived was very helpful and polite and gave us some tips/info about the city including a card giving us discounts on some of the attractions which was great. Only minor niggle was no lift,and as we were on the top floor sometimes having to carry our very tired 3 yr old up the stairs it would have helped - overall we were very happy and would use again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orange16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Hello,
We really appreciate the time you took to write a review on Tripadvisor.
When you came to the hotel we were already busy replacing the carpet by a wooden floor.
You still must have had a room with a carpet.
As I'm writing this answer they are finishing the wooden floor in all rooms on the second floor.
I hope you come back sometime to see the difference!
Kind regards
Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2010

I stayed here with my sister for 4 nights. The Hotel Cordoeanier was superb value. The public rooms - cafe/breakfast room, reception, buffet room - are gorgeous. Very, very pretty with lots of lovely things to look at. The breakfast doesn't have a huge choice, but what is provided is delicious and fresh. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Location great - a quiet road no more than 5 minutes walk to either of the two main squares in Bruges.
We booked the "Discover Bruges" package which offers excellent value - 3 nights for the price of 4, plus vouchers for a couple of good meals in a nearby restaurant , lots of free tickets for museums and galleries, and vouchers for entry to either the ChocoStory or a boat ride (depending on the weather), and the brewery.
As others have said the bedrooms need a little updating, but we found them clean and comfortable. Definitely would return to this hotel, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joolsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. For us this is a valuable source of information.
We are happy that you enjoyed your Discover Bruges package and hope to see you again somtimes.
Kind regards
Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights in October of 2010. Room was very clean with view of the city. Free breakfast, free wifi, pub on premises with great beer. There was nothing not to like about this place. For Bruges it was an incredible value, wifi worked great and room was large and welcoming. Will stay here again when I return to Bruges.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonaldFonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Hello,
We are very gratefull for all feedback on the website of Tripadvisor.
It was nice to read the compliments.
We hope we see you next time in Bruges
Kind regards
Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

I stayed in a double room facing the street (room 21) and have absolutely no complaints. I stayed in several budget hotels all over europe during my trip and this was by far my favorite. It bright and clean and plenty roomy for one or two people. Its on a quiet street so even though its at the center of everything, night time noise wasn't a problem. The staff was helpful and friendly, even when I managed to lock myself out at 2 am one night. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone considering a trip to Bruges.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megsboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Hello,
As we value any feedback highly we are always happy to read the reviews that we get.
Thank you very much for your positive review and hope to welcome you back in our hotel.
Kind regards
Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Super friendly staff, couldn't be more helpful. Excellent breakfast, great bar & lounge, very cosy and comfortable. Decor in bedrooms a little tired (but being updated in 2011), plenty of hot water, great shower. Location is 3 minutes from main square. next time we go to Brugges we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2010

Hello,
Thank you for taken the time to write this review.
Thanks for the posiitive words and hope to see you again!
Kind regards
Nathalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

During out trip to belgium, we stayed at a large hotel, a B and B, and Hotel Cordonier, a charming inn with more personality than most. It was our favorite.The attached Cafe Rose Red was quaint, with an excellent selection of Belgian beers. The rooms are a bit basic, and not a big fan of the upstairs hall storing the spare cribs and beds, but for the price the hotel was more than we could have asked for.The staff treated us like we were the only guests in the hotel, which we were not:). And of course we loved the location, on a quiet street right next to everything Bruges has to offer.Wish we could have stayed with them longer.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keciaklp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2010

Hello,
Thank you for you wonderful compliment of being your favorite during your trip to Belgium.
This comment has greater value for us than other articles in mass media because only our guests can ee the truth and share it with others.
It was a pleasure to have you in the hotel, we hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Nathalie, Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Hotel Cordoeanier is in a fantastic location. Positives: location great, breakfast very nice, the bar/restaurant (where you also eat breakfast) is gorgeous, very pretty. It was warm - but my friend and I were both way too warm during the night, we both woke up we were so hot, and had to remove our duvets for a time to cool down. Negatives: the location is very central but seems to be a small back street so we were amazed how noisy it was - not very sound proofed; noise from other guests was hard to block out, plus noise of people leaving early, cars on the street etc. The single beds (we were in a twin room) are very small and the mattresses so soft we both had trouble sleeping and my friend had a lot of lower back pain during the day. Also, the sheets were not dirty, but the hotel had had a problem with the place that cleans their sheets and blankets, and my sheets were covered (on top and underneath - i.e. where my body would lie) with loads of fluff balls from the blankets. When we asked for the sheets to be changed the hotel said that they had this problem with all their sheets; they knew about it and said the sheets arent dirty (we knew this) but they had no solution. Not nice to sleep on sheets like this - although they arent dirty, I dont want bits of fluff attaching themselves to my pyjamas. I probably would not stay there again, it was adequate but not great.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaughingJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoeanier, Owner at Hotel Cordoeanier, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2010

Hello,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and staying with us during during your city break.
I'm delighted that you were satisfied with our service; however, i'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations in other aspects.
Due to the age of the building and the fact it wasn't build to be a hotel you can sometimes hear other people leaving early. Also that's why the rooms have different shapes and sizes.
We know about the problem with our sheets. It is like you said; the sheets are not dirty but they are covered with fluff balls from the blankets wich are on the bed. At this moment we washed the blankets about a dozen times and they stoped fluffing. Now we are busy taking all the "fluffing balls" of the sheets.
Altough you did have some complaints about our hotel, we hope your stay in Bruges was a memorable one.
Kind regards
Nathalie, reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#49 of 97 in Bruges
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
631 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#37 of 97 in Bruges
142 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#7 of 97 in Bruges
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cordoeanier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cordoeanier

Address: Cordoeaniersstraat 16 - 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Bruges
#43 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £77 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cordoeanier 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Cordoeanier is a stunning 2-star hotel located in the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges." Hotel Cordoeanier is centrally located in a quiet side street close to the market, at the heart of the mediaeval town of Bruges, which is also called the Venice of the North. The homely atmosphere as well as a personal and warm reception heartily welcomes guests to this oasis of rest. The hotel has 22 rooms, including 2 luxury rooms which are on the ground floor. The comfortably furnished rooms can accommodate up to 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cordoeanier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordoeanier Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing