We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola
Ranked #31 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional B&B!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in the orange room and really wished we had stayed longer! Lut gave us several good restaurant recommendations as well as other suggestions for bike rentals and various things to do in Bruges. The rooms are well decorated, very clean, and have nice roomy bathrooms (unlike most places in Europe). Breakfast was fantastic- Fresh squeezed orange juice, homemade jam, and an assortment of pastries, fruits, and cheeses. The location is perfect- tucked away from the crowds of tourists but still very close to the main square. We walked from the train station as we didn't have much luggage and it took about 25 minutes but there are buses that let you off fairly close as well. You won't be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesswo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
176
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Lut was welcoming and helpful and the rooms in this cozy and well located home were as cute and comfortable as the other reviews say. We enjoyed the breakfast very much as well as the windows in the rooms and comfortable beds, it was really perfect. Location close to the market, makes it very easy to get to with the bus from the train station as well as for exploring Brugge.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Within walking distance of town centre and the market. Very nicely renovated home with completely upgraded bathrooms. Lots of hot water. Beds were very comfortable. Continental breakfast was excellent. Hosts were most pleasant and helpful. We'd definitely return

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at this wonderful B&B. The charming owner Lut really made this visit special. The great location around the corner from Markt square was amazing.
The room and the entire design of the B&B are beautiful and tasteful. The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean, the bed was very comfortable. The Lut' breakfasts were very filling and beautifully presented.
The customer service was fantastic. You really feel like you're very welcome in Brugges.
Thank you again for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaxNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We stayed for 4 nights the B&B was great modern, comfy, clean and was situated ideally for the Markt. The breakfast was delicious and had a great variety and Lut couldn’t have been more helpful recommending places to eat and hire bikes etc.

If your are planning a trip to brugge this is the place to stay!!We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will defiantly be returning next year!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at this excellent B and B Lut is a very capable, calm, and resouurceful innkeeper. Room was wonderful, breakfast was delicious with a a great v0ariety,spacious and very comfortable room, on a quiet street and super location in the heart of Brugges. We hope to return and will choose to stay here. Agree with all the other 5* reviews

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

B&B Lut and Bruno Setola has very nice, clean large room at the top of the house, which is situated very close to Markt. The breakfast was very good and you can even store your own food or drink in the fridge or use the hospitality bar. The stairs to the top floor are steep if you have problems with climbing the stairs. We had a nice stay on this nice B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euw00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#35 of 97 in Bruges
1,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#52 of 97 in Bruges
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#13 of 97 in Bruges
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#25 of 97 in Bruges
599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sint Niklaas B & B
Sint Niklaas B & B
#30 of 230 in Bruges
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola

Property: Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola
Address: Sint-Walburgastraat 12, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Lut And Bruno Setola Hotel Bruges
b&b Lut And Bruno Setola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing