We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay, great location, excellent value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola
Ranked #33 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My wife and I recently stayed in the "red room" at B&B Setola for two nights. The location was excellent - a few hundred meters from the Grote Markt, but within a quiet neighborhood. The room was comfortable & spacious, breakfast was good, and Lut was a very thoughtful and gracious host. At the rate of €75/night, it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zjereb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Perfect location around the corner from the Markt Square. Rooms are at the top of the house, all beautiful and the common area with kitchen has extras that makes you feel at home. We had the red room which was large with street view, couch, large bathroom with all facilities. Hosts Lut and Bruno went out of their way to make us welcome, advise us on where to eat, what to see. A must was the windmill walk, via coffee shop in square where statue of Jan Van Eyck, then to Museum of Chocolate - we do the self guided tour. Must sees in Bruuge are Madonna and Child at Church of our Lady, lunch in square outside brewery, Begijnhof, Hospital of Saint John, canal cruise, belfry climb, shopping for lace and chocolates, and people watching in the square. Go to La Civiere D'or ( in main square) for dinner of rabbit with prunes cooked in dark beer, absolute heaven! Also eat at Bierbrasserie, around corner from B&B, for authentic night of Flemish Stew and every type of beer you could imagine. The breakfast's by Lut are a great start to the day, she certainly knows how to look after you, we hope to return. Book early as this place is gold, once people experience the hospitality it will be hard to get a reservation, you may miss out.

Room Tip: Book now or miss out.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helken2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our trip started at Setola, our first visit to Brugges. We found this B&B on TA and in Rick Steves' book. The B&B is "just like home," except someone else is prepping breakfast. Very conveniently located, just a couple of blocks from the "Market Plaza," yet on a quiet side street. Clean! Neat!
Lut is quite helpful, offering suggestions for lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, all on the "second floor ( 2 flights of stairs up from ground )."
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saolsen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We were shocked by the quality of this lovely Bed and Breakfast in Brugge. It is great for children, and breakfast is delicious. Both Lut and Bruno are kind and extremely helpful. This hotel is STRONGLY recommended--we could find absolutely nothing bad with it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Went to Setola for my Birthday in October 2013.. Both Lut and Bruno are welcoming and assisted in helping us park the car straight away which was a big help.

Getting to Setola is very easy by both foot and car. The rooms are clean and tidy and benefit from being newly modernised. The morning Breakfast is as good as any I've had in a B&B. Something slightly different each day and substantial enough to keep you going to dinner with a small lunch in between. Lut was even nice enough to bring me a special cake since it was my Birthday. Special touch so thanks Lut.

also some great recommendations from Bruno and Lut on where to eat out so take them up on the advice.

Highly recommend this place for a stay with either a partner or couples and would happily go again next time I go to Bruges.

Thanks
Alastair

Room Tip: Parking is only 9 euros a day. worth a thought if you are close to a ferry terminal in the UK
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My brother and I recently returned from a week long trip to Europe. We were fortunate enough to be able to spend 2 nights at this terrific B&B. The house was spotless, as was our room and bathroom. The breakfast was outstanding. Our interaction with Lut Setola was wonderful. She went out of her way to be helpful, offering a lot of great suggestions for activities and sights and places to eat. The location could not have been better. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyBatonRouge_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Lovely little bed and breakfast on a quiet street very close to the Markt and Burg/ The owner Lut was extremely friendly and helpful in recommending and booking restaurants for the two of us. Rooms were at the top of the house – up two flights of stairs, and were extremely clean. Very nice continental breakfast served each morning. Lut could not have been more charming and welcoming. When we left we felt like we were leaving a friend. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishSouthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#9 of 97 in Bruges
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#23 of 97 in Bruges
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
0.5 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monsieur Ernest
Monsieur Ernest
#19 of 232 in Bruges
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola

Address: Sint-Walburgastraat 12, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
b&b Lut And Bruno Setola
Bed And Breakfast Lut And Bruno Setola Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing