We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola
Ranked #29 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, ON
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Warm, friendly and hospitable. Great location. Clean and cozy. Lut is an amazing hostess who supplies a great breakfast every morning and readily answers all questions. When I learned I had left my European adapter at home (and this was only the first day into a month long trip) Lut quickly came to my rescue by giving me one of her extras to keep for the rest of my vacation. One of the best places I stayed at during a month long tour of Europe.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleared4takeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
180
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Historic, well-maintained, renovated townhouse in the heart of Bruges. Room faced street but was quiet. Innkeeper Lut was friendly and a wealth of information/suggestions with excellent English. Breakfast was very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcePortland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

This is a great B&B. Close to market square. Lut is a great hostess and has plenty of brochures, maps, and business cards available.

Excellent breakfast. My room was very nice; clean, artistically decorated, quiet, and comfortable.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cl1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Lut is a wonderful hostess and runs her three guest rooms very efficiently. Room/bath both spacious and well furnished for B&B. Breakfasts were varied and in great European style. Located just couple blocks off square, so easy access to all sites in this great walking town. From train station, taxi runs 10-12eu or use bus to square and short walk to B&B - with good map & directions though. Remember this is not a hotel: third floor suites with no elevator, common room for breakfast right off 3 rooms so you'll hear others at 8:30am, as well as evenings if your back first. Although we had cool nights in September, we did keep one window open during the day and there was one window screen - unusual for Europe, but may be helpful in summer. I'm not sure how mosquito situation is then, but would imagine canals have impact and window screen a definite plus. Overall this is a great B&B in a great location with a fabulous hostess all adding up to great value for Bruges. If you are a traveler who likes B&B's you will love it and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SM44147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

We love this place, the rooms are spacious yet cozy and intimate, the location is fantastic, the price is very reasonable, breakfast was delicious but, best of all, is the warm hospitality. Lut was happy to answer all of my many questions and provided us with a written guide to the city so we didn't have to buy one. She gave us wonderful reccomendations as to where to eat and she even keeps a notebook for people to write down their experiences at different restaurants. We had to leave early the last day and she not only prepared us breakfast to go, she woke up to see us off. When we return to this magical town we will definitely stay here, I just can't imagine a better place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RutiV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

This is a wonderful base for a visit to Bruges. Lut is a friendly, gracious and helpful hostess with a beautiful B&B, well located and great breakfasts..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bozotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Lut is indeed a great host. The breakfasts are wonderful (breads, cheeses, meats, yogurt, fruit, freshly-squeezed juice, coffee/tea) and enough to fill you until supper. The rooms are clean, modern, and roomy. The b&b is located a quiet, quick five minutes or less from the square and near some very nice restaurants. The only small complaint is that the mattress felt a bit lumpy, but otherwise everything was spot on.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amdanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#9 of 97 in Bruges
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#37 of 97 in Bruges
1,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#26 of 97 in Bruges
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#23 of 97 in Bruges
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#38 of 97 in Bruges
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sint Niklaas B & B
Sint Niklaas B & B
#24 of 231 in Bruges
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola

Property: Bed and Breakfast Lut and Bruno Setola
Address: Sint-Walburgastraat 12, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
b&b Lut And Bruno Setola
Bed And Breakfast Lut And Bruno Setola Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing