We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number 11 is number 1!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2007

A wonderful house in Bruges - beautiful and tastefully decorated with fabulous art all around the walls. Owner Annie was away when we were there but her friend Sonja was the perfect hostess, friendly and knowledgable, she made our stay a delight! A great breakfast (including chocolate..), with helpful hints about sights to see and places to dine and an easy to follow map of the area. Apparently Hollywood had recently left Number 11 having filmed the movie "In Bruges" there, lucky Annie had Ralph Fiennes and Colin Farrell on site for 4 months - Can fully understand why they chose to use this house for the film as it is stunning - Can't wait to see it to remind us of our happy stay at Number 11! Thank you Sonja & Annie.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseandthedoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 840 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2007

We chose Number 11 based on the reviews we read on Trip Advisor.com and weren't disappointed.
It was by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in and the best place we stayed our whole trip.
We only had two nights (wish we had stayed for a whole week) but we really made the most of it in spite of some inclimate weather.
Annie, the proprietess, is the most charming person. The first thing that happened upon our arrival was my discovery that I had left my camera in the taxi!! Annie got right on the phone and tracked the cab down and within 10 mins. my camera was returned!
Our room was absolutely gorgeous, as was the whole house. Wonderfully renovated and decorated by Annie.
We met Annie's husband on our second day and as predicted in some of the reviews the conversation was lively!
Breakfast was fresh baked croissants, and just about anything else you wanted--eggs, cereal, the best yogurt I've ever tasted, fruit, etc.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat and have would even consider making Brugge a destination for another trip just to stay at Number 11!
You won't be disappointed if you choose Number 11!

Stayed: July 2007
Thank Maroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2007

We stayed here for a 2 night long weekend in the Suite. Number 11 is ideally located very close to the centre on a very pretty but quieter part of the canal.

We booked the Suite as we had my elderly mother with us and in general it worked well because it slept 3 and had a small kitchen and living room where we could easily relax.

The accommodation is nice but not spectacular it is very clean and breakfast was good. In general we liked it very much but felt that 280 Euros a night ( plus 10 Euros a day in public parking) for the Suite was over priced for somewhere that is essentially up market bed and breakfast

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AlibaliSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

My husband and I have just returned from a four night stay at Number 11. We stayed in the chocolate and white room on the top floor which was very spacious and immaculately presented.

The location of Number 11 can't be beaten. It is situated just off of one of the most beautiful canals, and is only a short walk from the town centre.

Annie and Pavel could not be more gracious hosts. Annie was very helpful from the time we booked the accommodation and was on hand for anything we needed during our stay.

The nicest part of our holiday was sitting around the breakfast table
in the morning eating the delicous food prepared by Annie, and talking with her and the other guests.

We loved Bruges and Number 11 and will most definitey be back.

Paul and Leigh Anne Clarke

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2007

You can't miss this place! My husband and I stayed for the weekend of our 3rd anniversary and stayed in the Garden Suite. The location is perfect and is an easy walk to anywhere in the city. The suite is beautiful and we especially enjoyed the fireplace and the oversized tub! The suite also allows you a private entrance to the street outside, which was really nice especially if you spend any late nights out on the town! Breakfast was delicious every morning and was only second to the company of Annie and Pavel, the gracious owners. We will definitely be back and would HIGHLY recommend Number 11 to anyone looking to enjoy Brugge!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeanjeanDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

A little late in getting in this review.We stayed for one night in early June. I will just confirm the other fantastic reviews. Annie is a delight, breakfasts were wonderful, and the room was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our conversations with the other guests at breakfast in the morning. The B & B is situated on a quiet street but it is convenient location.We easily walked everywhere we wanted to go in charming Brugge. I loved the canal tour, even after having spent days in Amsterdam and taking the canal tour there. You can't miss with Number 11 and Brugge.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2007

Look no further - this is a lovely place to stay. Situated in a beautiful and quiet part of Brugge, yet within easy walking distance of all that you will want to see and close to so many lovely restaurants for the evening.
It is stylish and comfortable, with every attention to detail and perfectly hosted. Having just returned from a long weekend, (staying in the Vanilla Room) we can highly recommend Number 11. We loved it, we are sure you will!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghyty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.5 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huis Koning
Huis Koning
#1 of 232 in Bruges
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse

Address: Peerdenstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £127 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Number 11 exclusive guesthouse is a 17th century old Bruges house located in the quiet heart of Bruges nearby the Canal.Throughout the renovations the authentic cosy atmosphere of an old historical building has been kept and at the same time provides all modern comfort.The salon and breakfast room are exclusively for the use of the guests and is overlooking the nice courtyard. Breakfast in the garden under the pergola is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing