We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The hotel was lovely i could not fault anything the bed was very comfortable with lovely bedding. The bathroom was spotless with good quality toiletries and new towels.
There was a fridge and a tv with enough English channels also tea and coffee facilities in our room.
The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and the staff were very helpful and friendly.We paid for the car parking which was very expensive for two nights but we thought it was well worth it as our car was in a secure place directly behind the hotel with double garage
doors.I would fully recommend this hotel for sheer luxury and comfort we had a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only down side is there is a hostel directly oppersite the hotel and it gets very noisy at night so when booking requst a room at the back of the hotel as we did and there was no noise.
The hotel was very central to everything. We did the river trip it was well worth the money also the horse and carriage. If you are a couple there are always other couples willing to share the cost with you. The food and drink was very, very expensive so check out the cheeper options on the reviews before you travel. AS we drove we were able to take drinks and snacks with us .

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as there is a hostel opersite the hotel at the front and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2011Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2011

Initially, we were due to stay at the sister hotel Aragon, but due to an over booking, we were sent here instead, so we didn't expect to stay here.

The two rooms our party had, were located on the first floor, 104 & 106, and were both clean, well maintained and furnished with period style furniture, in keeping with the rest of the hotel.

Others reviews have mentioned the bar and hostel across the road. On our stay of just the one night, this wasn't a problem but could envisage it would be if the noise went on all night. Perhaps that's why there were ear plugs provided. There was some early morning road noise from the cobbled streets, but I think this could be expected almost in any of the city centre hotels

Beds were at least King Size, and comfortable. A couple of arm chairs and table, coffee facilities, TV with a few uk stations, and very nice bathrooms with quality bath room items.

The rest of the hotel was furnished with period furniture, with a modern orangery where breakfast is served. The usual range of continental breakfast items were available, with some cooked bacon, sausage and eggs.

Staff were courteous and helpful. Access to the city centre couldn’t have been easier, just 2 minutes from The Burg

Overall a very nice stay, but were we lucky?

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms at the very front of the hotel, there isn't a view to speak of
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Old_Perculier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is a lovely hotel, very warm and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable, and the building is a beautiful old building with lots of character. The staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was good. While the location is excellent, there is one problem in that it is right across from a late-night bar and hostel. Our room faced the bar and it was loud until 3.00 in the morning. Fortunately, the windows are well sound-proofed, but you could still hear the noise. For the style and cost of this hotel, it is unfortunate. Otherwise, though, a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights. Beautiful hotel, period decorated. Staff very helpful. Buffet breakfast was more than enough to keep you satisfied for most of the day. Room spacious and maid service provided each day. Very clean. Central location and easy to get around. There is a hostel across the road but although a bit noisy late on didn't affect our stay. Would go back ..................

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haze1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This is a gem of a hotel located in the heart of Bruges. Ask for the deluxe room 107. There is some street noise from a hostel across the street but by in large a terrific place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevinfYardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

For one of the top hotels in Bruges it was very disappointing. The hotel faces a hostel and bar which plays loud music until the early hours, an executive room was small more like a basic one, and staff ignored a request for parking which was most annoying. Would not be visting again.

Room Tip: if staying ask for a room facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudette40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel is a short walk from all the sights.

Hotel is well maintained and decorated and the staff are very professional.

Really enjoyed our stay and its great value for the quality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMac82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#17 of 97 in Bruges
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#19 Family Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £86 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 19th century aristocratic house of Baron de Peellaert is the setting of this elegant four-star hotel in the heart of Bruges, at a mere 150 m from the Big Market Square. The hotel revives this listed monument in empire and classicist style in all its glory. The peace and quiet, combined with the hospitable welcome, are the perfect biotope for a romantic stay in Bruges. The 50 rooms are elegantly decorated and have all modern facilities. The aristocratic lounges, the 16th century wellness room in the authentic basements, the graceful courtyard and the bar are just perfect to relax after a day of shopping and sightseeing in the world heritage city of Bruges. Hotel Oud Huis de Peellaert has several seminar facilities and a small car park. ATTENTION: Hotel Oud Huis de Peellaert will be Hotel The Peellaert from 23 January 2018. In addition to a new name, the hotel becomes an adults-only hotel where guests must have a minimum age of 18 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing